Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alvinakatz

    Member since Nov 2010

    Chef #1745502

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    101 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garlic Button Mushrooms With Breadcrumbs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this. I definitely would eat it with meat, not a vegetable main dish. It's reminiscent of stuffing, without actually being stuffing. Used shallots and chives instead of garlic and spring onions."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1060 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "A little sweet for me. But I made these a party of 35. And someone else also brought oatmeal raisin cookies to the party. This was the recipe people came up and raved about, without knowing that I had made them. So 34 out of 35 people gave these a thumbs up."

    Reviewed Skillet Gnocchi With Spinach & White Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "We found this a too heavy on the beans and light on the tomato for our taste. Loved the preparation of the gnocchi though. I've never sauteed them before."

    Reviewed Best Ever Bruschetta

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy. Substituted shallots for garlic. I think that marinating is the key here."

    Reviewed Grilled Romano Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow these are good. A neighbor was growing and overabundance of yellow romano beans, so I used those, but green would be equally good. Instead of putting them on skewers, I used the vegetable wok, which was way easier. I used minced shallots instead of garlic."

    Reviewed Brazilian Feijoada (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This tastes a lot like the meat version. We both liked it better the next day. Luckily there were enough left-overs we could both take it for lunch. Instead of Chipotle peppers, I charred my green peppers and that gave the smokey flavor and then added an ancho for spiciness.I used 1/2 butternut & 1/2 white potatoes. DH usually doesn't..."

    Reviewed Peruvian Potatoes With Avocado Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this the other day & there is already a call for an encore. Both potatoes and dip are good enough to serve on their own. I substituted shallots & salt for garlic salt. I used a mix of fingerling and wedged purple potatoes and the seasoning worked equally well with both types."

    Reviewed Meatless Italian Minestrone

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Kid and adult approved. Tastes rich. Liked that some of the veggies were soft and some crunchy. (I cooked the cabbage a little less than recommended.) One person suggested 1/4 tsp sugar to balance the acid. That could have to do with type of tomato juice I used. I agree that prep time should be longer, but you can do some prep while cooking. I use..."

    Reviewed Chilean Cucumber and Carrot Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "DH loved this. I did too. Light and spritely and easy to make."

    Reviewed Creamed Corn

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Yeah. This is a great idea and a good easy recipe.Not 100% like canned creamed corn, not as slimy. I used roasted corn when I made mine. Regular would have been better."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites