Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alwayscookin

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #238619

    From Littleton, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting (From Sprinkles Cupcakes)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  244 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make & yummy. It is, as some have posted, a bit too sweet for my tastes but the kids were not complaining. I needed to add some milk to make it more spreadable (my house might have been too cold), but it worked out great on our cupcakes. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Applebee's Quesadilla Burgers (Copycat)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By basfishinlady
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. I've had the Applebee's version and this is pretty close, minus the sour cream. We added our homemade salsa for some kick."

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was really good. Easy, too. I had to modify according to what was available in my kitchen so sherry was used in place of white wine and shallots in place of onions. Enjoyed by all old & young. Thnx!"

    Reviewed Pork and Potato Hash

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By vrvrvr
    LinMarie says:

    "A good basis for what I was looking for. Tweaked the recipe a bit: used shallots instead of onions b/c it is what I had, added mixed veggies, added some barbeque sauce & called it Cowboy Hash. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken Breast With Barbecue Glaze

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By Fairy Nuff
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe has nice results. My family enjoyed the chicken. I broiled skinless, boneless chicken instead of grilling it, I think I will try chicken thighs instead next time. I think this will be a regular this summer. thanks!"

    Reviewed Honey Garlic Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! I didn't have the ginger & mustard and I only cooked 1 lb of ribs, but I don't think it hurt the recipe any. I added some jerk seasoning b/c it has the ginger in it & then a splash of orange juice."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Gyros

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  234 Reviews  |  By Cyrene
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I made one loaf & baked in the oven instead of grilling patties. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  710 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "My eldest daughter loved this, she couldn't get enough....the younger one is a bit pickier. I omitted the celery and added one zucchini & carrot, shredded. I didn't have dry mustard so I didn't put that in either. Ran out of ketchup, but had the packets of ketchup from drive thru meals...so if anyone is interested...8 packets of ketchup equals ..."

    Reviewed Gingerbread Men from a Cake Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe as shown a couple of times & the cookies cracked on the surface every time. I tried putting a pan of water on the bottom level to add some moisture, same result. Lower oven temperature, baked for less time, no fail, it always cracked. After making, 50 gingerbread men cookies, I gave up & ended up covering the tops with icing..."

    Reviewed Zucchini Muffins, Cookies, Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried it as a cookie & bread recipe. Works better for a cake-like cookie (we added cranberries & chocolate chips to it, yum!). The bread needed to be in the oven for an almost an hour at 350 which made it a bit dry."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites