Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    amalissya

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #145219

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blueberry Pancakes (Low Gi With Oats)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these pancakes to serve with a rhubarb compote. They were light yet filling. My only suggestion is that they definitely needed some salt, perhaps half a teaspoon. I will try them again and update, but a promising recipe, thanks!"

    Reviewed Hot Cross Buns - Bread Machine

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Oster71
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these after Easter, living abroad, my children had not had their fill of this English speciality! I made them exactly as in the recipe and we all oved them;The mixture of spices was just right - thanks so much for teaching me that the bread machine does more than just make bread!"

    Reviewed Pipin' Hot Bakery Whole Wheat Tortillas

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Troy A. Hakala
    LinMarie says:

    "How easy are these?!?!Really, if you are hesitating , do give them a go. My children preferred them to the shop bought ones! Just make sure that pan is really hot (it wasn't for my first so I had to cook it too long - result a bit hard and tough)! Fabulous, thanks!"

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these as stated, but ended up rather concerned by how 'wet'the mixture turned out. I added in one quarter cup of bulgur wheat, briefly soaked in hot water for 10 mins, and then proceeded as per the recipe. Still rather a wet mixture, but lo and behold, after 40 mins baking they were perfect. I will be making them again, thanks!"

    Reviewed Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this over the weekend, and found it very therapeutic. Don't be scared of the phyllo - a few tears here or there don't matter - they had to the rustic nature of the dish!(as in 'rips'in the pastry, not the running down the face variety!) I had to drain my spinach, as even afetr cooking it off there was about a cup of liquid in the pan (and m..."

    Reviewed Roasted Parsnip, Apple and Ginger Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as I had some parsnips that were calling to me to eat them up! I used less potatoes (2 small ones) as that's all I had, and all broth, rather than half-and-half, as I had none! This still turned out delicious, with the subtle acidity of the apple complementing the mellowed roasted parsnip taste well. I added a amall spoon of creme frai..."

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Tammywood
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using a 1lb salmon fillet, with the amount of marinade ingredients unchanged. Delicious and moist after 35 minutes in the oven.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  391 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using a 1lb salmon fillet, with the amount of marinade ingredients unchanged. Delicious and moist after 35 minutes in the oven.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Creamy Cucumber Dill Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make, delicious, and held up well in the fridge for 3 days. What more could I ask for this holiday season! I used regular mayo, and extra light cream cheese, as that's what I had. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a pot luck and was thrilled with the result. 43 delicious tender, moist mini muffins. I sprinkled a little uncooked leftover crumble mixture (from yesterday's dessert!) on them before baking - it finished them offf really nicely."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites