Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    amandamay83

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #863529

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Lentil Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "I did NOT expect to like this. I nearly didn't make it. But I am SO glad that I did! It was SOOO good! My husband, who never willingly eats leftovers, happily had leftovers of this for lunch the following day. This was cheap, easy, and delicious. I will definitely be making this again.I do agree with the other commenters, though--it take..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  289 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out really well. I will admit, I was skepitcal about adding that much broth, knowing that the chicken itself would produce quite a bit of liquid on its own. Once shredded, though, the chicken absorbed all the liquid. The only change I will possibly make next time is to add more seasoning."

    Reviewed Bulk Taco Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I will never again buy premixed taco seasoning. I love this stuff! I did make up a double batch right away. I'll be using this again and again--thanks!"

    Reviewed Fiesta Tamale Pie / Weight Watchers

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By philip collins
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG, this is the greatest food recipe EVER. I did take some creative license with it, but it's fabulous! I added some cumin to the turkey while I browned it, I used a can of diced chiles instead of the jalepenos, and I used my own cornbread recipe instead of a box. It was fantastic! I will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Low Cal/Low Carb Delicious Chicken Blue Cheese Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Spit In Soup
    LinMarie says:

    "This IS a delicious salad, but I only gave it three stars because I feel the name is a misnomer.The whole "low-cal" notion is based upon 6 servings. I made this today and there is no way that there are 6 servings worth of salad. I made a very normal sandwich today and used a third of it. Using 3 servings as the calculation point, it comes t..."

    Reviewed Cozy Quinoa Casserole 7points

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By QueenQT26
    LinMarie says:

    "I'd really like to give this a 3.5. It wasn't bad. But it wasn't phenomenal, either. My husband ended up really liking it, but we both agreed, it was something that grew on you. The first bite is kinda "eh", but as you eat more, the more you like it."

    Reviewed Deviled Eggs With Tahini

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I wouldn't go out and especially buy tahini just to make these, but if you already have some around (like if you just made hummus, like me!), definitely give this a try."

    Reviewed Quinoa Black Bean Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  80 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful; I will definitely be making it again. Next time, I think I will add some corn to it, as well."

    Reviewed Cold Noodles with Tempeh

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By pneumatic_sally
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely fabulous! I've never used tempeh before, but I'll definitely be trying it again. (For those who are first-timers as well, I found tempeh to be very mushroom-y.) As is mentioned in the recipe, the sauce alone is a great and would be put to good use in other recipes, as well."

    Reviewed Creamy, Yummy, Hummus, Hummos, Hummous - However U Spell It!

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By ' =^..^= 'Ameera' =^..^= '
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. My 17 mo. old even loved this on pita bread. I didn't use quite as much lemon juice (simply b/c I didn't have enough) and it is still delightful. Definitely a keeper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites