Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    amazon0313

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #429064

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I suppose I hoped for too much out of this. I found the texture was off (likely the splenda.) I'll stick to the ones with real sugar, but these work in a pinch if you want to have a lighter cookie. I'd make them for me, but I don't think I'd serve them to other people."

    Reviewed The Original Rice Krispies Treats Squares

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "The classic! I doubled the batch. Well, I did that unintentionally, to be honest. I buttered/margarined the back of a large spoon to press the mix into the pan and to smooth it out into even squares. It works like a charm."

    Reviewed Rice Krispies Treats

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Sharon the Rocket
    LinMarie says:

    "The classic! I doubled the batch. Well, I did that unintentionally, to be honest. I buttered/margarined the back of a large spoon to press the mix into the pan and to smooth it out into even squares. It works like a charm."

    Reviewed Mousse au Chocolat (Chocolate mousse)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Babs7
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great mousse. But I'm updating my review for other novices like me. I can never look at a recipe and see what should be done ahead of time. So I hope this helps someone else:1. Whip the cream first and set aside. 2. Separate the eggs and whip the whites and set aside.3. Start melting the chocolate (if you're like me and using ..."

    Reviewed Dessert Crepes with Strawberry Cream Filling

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By HeliWif
    LinMarie says:

    "I can only comment on the Crepe portion as I didn't have enough time to make the strawberry cream. They were fabulous! I'll make them again for sure. I filled them with chopped apples that I had baked for 20 minutes at 350 with cinnamon and brown sugar. I also had low fat cool whip and blackberries on hand for a filling. These were exce..."

    Reviewed Dulce de Leche

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Meghan
    LinMarie says:

    "I did the unopened can method as well. I attempted to dip pretzels in it and then in turn dip THAT into melted chocolate. It sort of worked. It tasted GREAT but I need to work out a good way to spread it on the pretzels. It was too messy the way I was trying."

    Reviewed Hamburgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  184 Reviews  |  By Vicky Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good. I think we'd like a few more tablespoons of horseradish. It was a great flavour, we just want more of it!I had a hard time keeping them together though, you really do have to cook them fully on one side before flipping. I added an egg and still had some issues.But they tasted wonderful!"

    Reviewed Swiss Carrot Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish I could give this a better review, but we just didn't like it. I made it for (cdn) Thanksgiving. It seemed to need more flavour and less carrots, maybe it would be better with a few different vegetables."

    Reviewed Southern Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  535 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry, the taste isn't bad (i find it a bit salty) but they were heavy. i'm not sure why. i had to add extra buttermilk to get it to come together, and i mixed until it all just formed a dough. i didn't roll it out either. i'll probably try them again, but they just didn't work for me."

    Reviewed Skor Bar Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "i got a tonne of cookies out of this. i made them fairly small. but it was a good amount. i used half regular sugar, half splenda. couldn't taste the splenda at all, just the cookie goodness! i should have used more skor, i can't taste them (mind you, i tried one teensy cookie!) its a great recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites