Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    amberinhongkong

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #24704

    From Hong Kong

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Skillet Cabbage

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 31, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, really nice. I had leftover cabbage from another recipe. Not really a cabbage fan, but this is nice!"

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  394 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely Divine!! However, next time we will use only half the quantity of oil as I found it a bit rich and oily. The taste is beautiful and I think cutting back on the oil will probably enhance that. This will be our dinner party specialty!"

    Reviewed Mexican White Bean & Roasted Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite good, but the method of using the balsamic vinegar is unclear. I ended up using about a tbs on the onions, then an extra 2 tbs on the whole dish before serving."

    Reviewed Lentil and Pea Soup (Ham Hocks)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. Couldn't find ham hocks in Hong Kong but did find an imported cooked turkey leg and it turned out beautifully. Makes a large quantity, so cut it in half if you don't want to be eating it all week, or try freezing it. "

    Reviewed Mom's Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really yummy. I only used 1 cup of mayonnaise, and I used a low fat mayonnasie. Otherwise the salad would be too heavy and lots of fat. Yum!"

    Reviewed Bow Tie Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very rich pasta salad, it's great for those who want super savoury taste. The quantity of balsamic vinegar is way too much. I halved the amount required. This is good on its own or with another light green salad mix. Too heavy to go with any other carbs in the one meal."

    Reviewed Taco salsa dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Roberta Barker
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sooooo yummy. Everyone at the party raved about it. I used one whole red pepper,and no green pepper, otherwise it would have been too bulky on top. You could just as easily use half red and half green. Also, instead of just stirring the philly with the salsa etc. I used the mixmaster to give it a smooth consistency.YUM"

    Reviewed Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice, quite light and chewy, the way I like them. I used greaseproof paper on the cookie tray, because the first batch got stuck to the pan."

    Reviewed Baked Fillet of Sole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very easy and light, especially good for low fat eaters. quite tasty, but watch you don't overcook."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Pork

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Tarah
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this very nice. Much like the sweet and sour you'll find in your typical chinese restaurant. Very good, it'll become one of my regulars.. Think I'll try it with rice instead of noodles next time for a change."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites