Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    amie atwood

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #216038

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Egg Salad Sandwich

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "Love the lettuce. I always add garlic to everything (keeps the vampires away). I never thought of adding the lettuce to the mix. Great recipe. Having them for dinner tonight."

    Reviewed Parslied Mushroom Patties

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. Being vegetarians, this was right up our alley. I added some of my own seasonings (as always). I loved them and so did the fam. Thanks"

    Reviewed Swiss Chard Dolmades

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Beth Wettergreen
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband asked for these tonight and I realized I had not rated this recipe yet. We all love this. This swiss chard adds a wonderful flavor. Great recipe, I make it once a month or so and everyone is excited when they hear it is being served. My husband, DD, and are vegetarians and my carnivore dad goes crazy these even with no meat. Thanks..."

    Reviewed Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely love this recipe. My DH and DD ate it for 2 days my neighbor went crazy for it. It was sweet and savory, it really fills you up. I recommend it to anyone who loves Greek."

    Reviewed Okra Patties

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great option! I had about 2.5 lbs of okra that was needing to be cooked and a lot more on the way, so instead of frying all of it the normal way I tried this. It was easy and delicious. I made a remoulade sauce to dip them in. I would love to know what sauce is in the pic. Thanks for a great recipe for my favorite veggie."

    Reviewed Yemista (Greek Stuffed Tomatoes and Peppers)

    Handle
    Friday, May 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh My! These were the best stuffed peppers and tomatoes I have ever had in my life. This recipe is amazing. If you are thinking of trying this, think no longer, this is a winner. I have never been so happy with a recipe in my life. I love Greek food and this is Greek. Absolutely amazing! There should be a special category for recipes like this. 10..."

    Reviewed Pesto Brie Melt

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I did not add any extra garlic because my pesto is very garlicky and I was feeling exceptionally lazy. I did add twice as much pesto because I love pesto. I also transfered the finished product to a small Crockpot and served it to my family that way. We all sat around the table raving about how good it was. GREAT! GREAT GREAT!"

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Brandi homemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was great. I am a vegetarian so I used vegetable broth and it was great. I added just a little chili powder as a spice and it really rounded out the Mexican flavor of the dish. GREAT RECIPE! Do you have one for enchilada sauce?"

    Reviewed Portobello Burgers With Green Sauce and Smoked Mozzarella

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these. My family went vegetarian 8 months ago and I have had a ball finding new things to cook. These burgers are outstanding. It is a pesto topped portobello with smokey cheese YUM. I used smoked muenster and it was devine. Thanks NurseDi for posting this"

    Reviewed Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By iluvmythomas
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this. It is simple and good. What a great recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites