Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    amigamaria May

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #101083

    From Faibanks

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts Copycat

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really great doughnuts - and I've made lots of doughnuts over the years. One thing to remember is use whole milk NOT even 2%. Also for the glaze including chocolate glaze - instead of the water use evaporated milk. I did everything else is the same. Terrific - thanks for the recipe Roosie"

    Reviewed Low Fat Stuffed Strawberries

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful! I used Grande Marnier instead of the vanilla for a nice adult treat. I served these at an adult game night. I always have lots of snacks and hors d'oeuvres sitting around to nosh on but these were the first to go.thanks for a wonderful new idea for strawberries!"

    Reviewed Rosemary-Garlic Breadsticks

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Grreat bread sticks - I too had to double the parmasan but what flavor. Thanks for a really quick easy recipe."

    Reviewed Pie Crust

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "doesn't anyone include bake times and temperatures or am I just missing them?"

    Reviewed Easier-Than-Making-Tacos Taco Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this recipe in a large salad bowl and add 1-15oz can drained kidney or pinto beans. Each person puts the chips on their own plate and adds to taco salad mix on top."

    Reviewed Asparagus With Shallots

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I steamed the asparagus instead of boiling - I like the results much better. I too saut´┐Żed the shallots with a bit of finely diced garlic in olive oil - squeezed a lemon slice over the asparagus then added the shallots on top. Very tasty"

    Reviewed My Very Best Alfredo

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By HeidiSue
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy sauce... I added fresh parsley and small diced tomatoes just before serving. "

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT... I can't leave any recipe alone so I added a little salt and pepper, double the garlic and sprinkled with finely diced fresh parsely or cilanto. I serve it with warmed pita chips from COSTCO."

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus With Balsamic Brown Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By shimmerchk
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my second most favorite way to serve Asparagus with one exception - I grill the asparagus on low heat on a cover BBQ grill turning often - I mix the butter, vinegar and soy together in a sauce pan to melt then brush the asparagus often - fabulous flavors! Throw on a few fresh peeled shrimp and brush with the butter mix too for added bonus!"

    Reviewed Asparagus with Lemon Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I've used this recipe twice now. Once I replaced the seasoned vinegar with fresh squeezed lemon and finely diced Chervil and parsley. Both times I added a few peeled rock shrimp during the last 3 minutes of cook time. Hmmmm good!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites