Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    amygdala

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #261366

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed New Mexico Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas (Easy)

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By vescovo
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is really easy and comes out perfect every time. My only variations after I made it a few times were oven-roasted anaheim chiles (simple), whole milk instead of chicken broth, added cumin, mexican oregano and fresh cilantro to the chicken and a tad more garlic. (That's just what me and my BF like).Fine just the way it is, too! Tha..."

    Reviewed Ginger-Lime Marinade for Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an outstanding marinade for chicken. It's great without any variations and ripe for tons of possibilities.. I have to say the second time I added a little here and there; serrano peppers, cilantro, scallions and apricot preserves. Whatever you do, this marinade does not disappoint and is so easy!"

    Reviewed Portabella Chicken With Creamy Rosemary Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't feel like pounding chicken breasts, so I cut them up into chunks to be served atop linguine. I found the sauce to be a bit mild; the sherry and cream blended nicely into heavenly nothingness (not a bad thing at all) but for me it just needed a little extra something. I added some capers and grated parmesan and it came out great."

    Reviewed Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my boyfriend who had a cold. I didn't skip the 'rooster sauce' as we call it. Both absolutely loved it, and it had a medicinal quality as it cleared his sinuses-- Bonus! Great recipe. Thanks"

    Reviewed Dishwasher Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Joel
    LinMarie says:

    "I honestly don't know why some people are so picky over this one.. Just think of your dishwasher as a big steaming mechanism. As long as you wrap everything tight, no worries. Kind of a novelty recipe, just like cooking stuff under the hood. The only adjustments I made to this recipe were 1/8 cup of dry white wine and a little sprinkle of dill..."

    Reviewed Pan-Seared Tilapia With Chile Lime Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, May 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this; the flavors blended so well together. The only drawback was having to squeeze the hell out of some non-juicy limes... (guess I'll have to find better limes next time). All in all, very much worth the effort. I served it with baby bok choy w/garlic and roasted baby reds which made a wonderful dinner. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Baby Bok Choy With Garlic

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Crabzilla
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this very much. I usually make an oyster/sesame oil/soy sauce with baby bok choy, but it always seems a tad bit salty for my liking. I tried this and I thought it was absolutely wonderful. Sometimes less is more.. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Pasta Sauce #1

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By MizEmerilLagasse
    LinMarie says:

    "I freeze this and use it for lasagna, pasta, anything that calls for it. I usually add 1/4-1/2 cup of zinfandel or other red and it comes out perfect every time. Good one."

    Reviewed Apricot Roasted Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy and turned out wonderful. I too, used chicken breasts and was very happy with the outcome. Very tasty! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night and it was outstanding and SO EASY... followed directions exactly. You'd think the garlic would be a bit overpowering; not so with this recipe. The finished product was a nice overall melding of flavors. Very tasty."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites