Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    anbfraz

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #713790

    From Searcy, Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Crusted Steak With Lemon Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! We all loved these, especially DH! I used 1/8 cup of black pepper as suggested and our steaks were perfectly spicy. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  392 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Another winner MizzNezz! I made these with gold potatoes instead of red because that's what I had, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Perfect balance of garlic, butter and cheese. We will definitely be adding these to our regular rotation!"

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By eboyd
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, easy and packed with veggies! This is a great hearty soup that is a snap to customize to your liking. I used mild italian sausage and added 2 stalks of diced celery, 2 cups frozen green beans and 2 extra cups of chicken broth since I added so many veggies and omitted the wine. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!"

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1219 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I made brownies out of a box for so long! These are so easy and yummy, goodbye Betty Crocker! I made them without add-ins for the first try, but I foresee making them again and again with a variety of goodies. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1092 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this meatloaf for dinner tonight and my husband was thrilled! After reading the reviews I decided to cut the vinegar to 1 tablespoon but double all the other sauce ingredients. We really liked it, not too sweet, not too vinegary. I will make this again with green peppers and celery sauteed with the onions for extra zip. Loved the addition ..."

    Reviewed Amish Banana Nut Cake With Penuche Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good cake and we all loved the sweet caramel frosting. One problem though, the cake really stuck to the bottom of the pan. Next time I will grease and flour the pans to prevent sticking. Thankfully the frosting helped me hide the damage! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1571 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this meal! I used a pint of Wonderful Salsa and added 1/4 cup of taco seasoning and it was fabulous. I served it over rice with cornbread, and plan on serving the leftovers as wraps with some sour cream and cheese. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Wonderful Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  465 Reviews  |  By Jazze22
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my first time making salsa and it was a huge hit! I served it at our Packer party and everyone raved about it. I followed the recipe as listed except I did not add sugar since I was using homegrown tomatoes. Instead of canning the salsa I froze it using Ball brand pint size freezer jars. No more store-bought salsa for us! I am looking forw..."

    Reviewed Chicken Salad for Sandwiches

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "This chicken salad is easy to prepare and tastes great! I used dried parsley and dill weed instead of dill seed because it's what I had on hand, but next time I am going to omit the dill and try celery seed instead. Great recipe, thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  163 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these muffins! Great flavor, texture and they smelled so good in the oven. I used 1/4 cup of applesauce and 1/4 cup of oil instead of butter and they were very moist. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks so much for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites