Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    angelfan

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #53123

    From Guymon, Oklahoma

    Flag as Inappropriate

    79 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sour Cream Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Lisa Lou Who
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist cake, I used coffee in place of water but otherwise followed the recipe. I too used my own frosting, This cake is so tender it almost does not need icing! So glad you posted this"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Doughnuts Donuts

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor. I too used to fry cooker. Thanks for that idea. I forgot the baking power but thy still turned out great. Only problem is the recipe did not make many and they did not last!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Oatmeal and Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By SAHMchef
    LinMarie says:

    "Chewy oatmeal cookie with a burst of chocolate chip. Healthy and tasty too! I used Ghirardelli chocolate chips, 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup Crisco vegetable shortening. They baked for about 12 min as I did not hear the timer go off. Oatmeal part is a bit dry but the chocolate makes up for that. these go great with milk."

    Reviewed Strawberry Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist, excelent flavor, i added some baking powder to help it raise better. Also add my thanks for this recipe, nothing beats a from-scratch cake. Just ti update, I have made this cake many times. It is always a hit even with picky eaters."

    Reviewed Fresh Spinach With Ground Beef

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "This is easy and used what was on hand. I added some rice to it, that used up the excess liquid. Very tasty dish,"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NoraMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "My family proclaimed this, the best chocolate cake ever! Very moist;, the icing makes the cake. I did not have to cook the icing very long. I have made this more than once, When I do not have a lot of butter I use half cup vegtable shortnening. Thank you for this recipe."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1320140
    LinMarie says:

    "melt in your mouth! had to look in my Betty Crocker book for the exact US measurments. According to that I used 1 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cups flour, 1/2 cup cocoa, and 1/2 cup butter."

    Reviewed Mom's Cooked Fudge Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By For JT's Grandma
    LinMarie says:

    "The trick with this is to cook it long enough. If it is too thin you may beat it some powdered sugar, till it is right for spreading. Best when put on hot cake. This is almost like having fudge for frostiing,"

    Reviewed Mom's Cooked Fudge Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By For JT's Grandma
    LinMarie says:

    "The trick with this is to cook it long enough. If it is too thin you may beat it some powdered sugar, till it is right for spreading. Best when put on hot cake. This is almost like having fudge for frostiing,"

    Reviewed Grated Apple Cinnamon Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By conniecooks
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! I made cup cakes with this, it made 15 cup cakes, i baked them 20 min at 350. Sort of like a mini coffee cake, yet could be used as a cup cake too. It took two average size apples to make 1 cup grated apple. The topping just adds the right amount of taste. Not heavy. Thank you conniecooks for this."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites