Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    angelgirl70

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #159645

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Teriyaki

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By CFRP
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate to disagree with all the great reviews, but this sauce is entirely too sweet! I made extra sauce on top of the stove, and that had a little better flavor than the sauce cooked with the chicken, but both were too sweet. I ate it mixed in with brown rice, but my hubby refused to eat it at all."

    Reviewed Strawberry Bottom Cheesecake Pie

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This is sooo good! I have made this several times, and it has always gotten rave reviews. Just a note, everytime I have made this (using the exact measurements), there is enough filling for two pies; so I always buy an extra crust, and have twice the yummy goodness!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! I got 2 full loaves from this recipe. The only thing I did differently was use 1/2 c. of applesauce in place of 1/2 c. of the butter. The result was very moist & delicious, more like cake that didn't even need frosting than bread. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Double-Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! I substituted 2 Special Dark miniatures since that was all I had, and it turned out great. Hubby raved about it, and says it tasted like the kind his grandma made. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Sisty Gin
    LinMarie says:

    "Based on the reviews, I really expected to like this. I did use the regular versions of sour cream and soup. The consistency was nice and creamy and it was very easy to make, but it just didn't taste good. DH said it had a "sweet" taste, but I thought it just tasted like warmed up french onion dip with chicken stirred in."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast W/Strawberries and Whip Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By BoJangles
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I tried my hand at my own recipe before, but my filling melted and ran out, this filling actually seems to "set" while cooking and not run out. I followed the recipe exactly, and this is awesome, definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Fabulous Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Just a comment, since I (unfortunately) altered the recipe. Do NOT, as one poster suggests, substitute a 28 oz. can of crushed tomatoes, unless you want a beef stew that tastes like spaghetti sauce. I will probably try this recipe again, since it is so highly rated, but the crushed tomatoes idea made this stew inedible to us."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  316 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious muffins! I omitted the nuts, used 1/2 bag of semi sweet chocolate chips, and they were sooo chocolate-y. To me a whole bag would be way too much of a good thing. I used cupcake liners, sprayed with Pam, made 16 regular sized muffins,and not one stuck."

    Reviewed Smoky Refried Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By groovyrooby
    LinMarie says:

    "These beans had a great flavor. I'm glad that I reserved the remaining liquid from the beans though, because once I mashed the beans, I had a sticky pile of dry beans, but they did smooth out nicely with most of the remaining liquid added."

    Reviewed Carnation Famous fudge

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kannwilson
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe, used almonds, and didn't have enough white marshmallows, so had to use the colored ones, it turned out great, and tastes awesome."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites