Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ann teapot

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #51874

    From United Kingdom

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cream Cheese and Lox Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a lovely recipe because the combination of cream cheese and smoked salmon is very traditional and then to add pasta is another way to use these 2 ingredients together. I, myself do not like cooked smoked salmon so I added the smoked salmon at the end on top of the finished dish. "

    Reviewed Done In A Snap Oatmeal cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Dear Steve, you will have seen my other comments, good basic recipe but I really think you have to use melted butter and a wooden spoon to mix. I made some in a rubber cup cake tray, pressed the mixture down real well, cooked them for 10 mins, didn't touch them tillcooled then took them out, really nice."

    Reviewed Bananas with Caramel Sauce and Whipped Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "great combination Evelyn whether its a recipe or not. Have you tried baking the bananas instead of frying them. You only get 4 stars cause its not really anything that you make. Ann"

    Reviewed Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "made this yesterday with the 1 cup of cream, as I needed it pourable. It thickened up bautifully overnight and was a great success with my kids at work over ice cream. I've frozen the rest, presume I can just bring it back by defrosting it. I melted some chocolate in it too"

    Reviewed Jelly Whip

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "really good recipe that I have made with just ordinary milk. I made it today with thick tinned milk and it was really nice. I wonder if you whip double cream and add that to the jelly, what happens, will let you know"

    Reviewed Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "Hope you don't mind me saying this Leta, but this is also a blast from my past and I think it goes back a lot further in England. I used to make these when I was a teenager, food just goes on and on"

    Reviewed Baked Apples

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "Just browsing thro your recipes Leta, this is a very old English dessert, but what we do is fill the hole with sultanas and a little sugar etc on top."

    Reviewed Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Betty Jones
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi Betty, I can see where the confusion is, it doesn't clearly say that you don't bake them. Maybe you could add something about that and you just recool the cookies. Regards Ann"

    Reviewed Pound Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By PA-Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi Dave, made a "half pound cake", added some chopped pineapple. I wrapped it up well and chopped into cubes the next day, covered it with melted chocolate icing and coconut, then fridged it. It was very good. I had a Hawaiian bbq to cater for so the combinations were good."

    Reviewed Sassy Chicken Wraps W/Cilantro Pesto

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Babs7
    LinMarie says:

    "Interesting recipe Moxie, it has shades of middle Eastern cooking, where they make a coriander dip to go with their food. I always buy some very good quality chicken to go in wraps as you don't really need too much. If you look at my spicy chicken recipe its almost identical to your chili tomato. Just shows how universal cooking can be. regards..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites