Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    anotherjenny

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #115920

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Broccoli Roasted With Garlic, Chipotle Peppers and Pine Nuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!! Great flavor, loved it. I used the pre-cut broccoli florets in the produce section, and subbed a dash of red pepper flakes for the chipotle peppers. Definitely my favorite way to eat broccoli!!"

    Reviewed Easy-Bake Oven Pink Sparkles Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly, but it was a little runny, more of a glaze than icing. Next time, I'll cut back a little on the milk & vanilla. Still, it tasted good and the kids liked it. :)"

    Reviewed Easy Bake Oven Deep Dish Pizza

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "What a fun and easy recipe! The kids loved it, and it was a great alternative to the usual desserts in the Easy Bake. The dough was biscuit-like, and cooked up great. Thanks so much for the recipe! :)"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Narshmellow
    LinMarie says:

    "Great whole-wheat recipe! First time I've ever seen a 100% whole-wheat pancake actually rise up and be fluffy! Kids love them...especially with a few chocolate chips in the batter. :)I substituted plain soymilk for 1/2 the milk, applesauce for half the oil, and added a teaspoon of vanilla. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Cranberries & Chicken Cutlet

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! The family gobbled this down, definitely a keeper!! Thanks, Bergy!"

    Reviewed Low Fat Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Made a couple substitutions, but this recipe was delicious!! Kids loved it. One warning...these really puff up, so leave a little room in the top of your muffin tins...mine spilled over during baking."

    Reviewed Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I used light soy sauce, subbed homemade chicken stock for half the water, and omitted the salt and boullion. It was a very nice soup, comfort food definitely! :)"

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Ana Romano
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This is the best alfredo sauce recipe, ever! The boullion gives it a little extra flavor (seems to be the "secret ingredient"). I used only 1/4 c of water (the ingredient list calls for 1/2 c, but the directions part shows 1/4 c). The consistency was perfect. Kids and hubby all raved. This one is a keeper for sure!!"

    Reviewed Granola Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, May 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! These granola bars have a chewy texture and are just fabulous. They are so easy to make, no oven required! I made a few substitutions, of course...used wheat germ instead of oat bran and I left out the coconut b/c we don't like it. The kids LOVE it, and I love being able to give them something healthy for a snack. Will definitely make th..."

    Reviewed Cranberry Pork Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By BrendaM
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is one of my favorites! I have made it many times, always with fantastic results. If you don't have cranberry juice on hand, I have substituted apple juice with no problems. It smells FANTASTIC while cooking! :) "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites