Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    appleydapply

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #284180

    Flag as Inappropriate

    427 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Candy Corn and Peanut Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JennT
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very cute idea for fall cookies. And they tasted yummy; thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Dutch Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  243 Reviews  |  By Joy1996
    LinMarie says:

    "Pie perfection! I used granny smith apples. The only change I made to the recipe was to use 3/8 c of white sugar, because we always serve with vanilla ice cream and caramel syrup so I knew it would be sweet enough. I am going to make another one this weekend. I used recipe #243072 for the crust."

    Reviewed Filet of Fish Stuffed With Spinach and Feta

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Richard-NYC
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a keeper! I made it with sole fillets and had different sizes which wouldn't make good rolls. So I put a layer of fillets down in a casserole dish, then the topping, then another layer of fillets. It was ready after 22 minutes in the oven. Everybody loved it, even my teens."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #955524
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed these, and I appreciate how healthy they are for me and the kids. I will definitely make them again. I rated them 4 stars out of 5 because the texture was quite different from a traditional muffin made with fat - it was a little chewy."

    Reviewed Confetti Orzo Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made just a couple of changes: I only used 1/4 c of oil, and I used limes instead of lemons because that's what I had. I served it cold, as a lunch main dish with some feta chunks in it. I might try adding some grilled chicken, too."

    Reviewed Chicken Piccata

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By GingerPeach
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked the flavors in this. The only thing I didn't like was all the chicken broth added to the pan at the end; we would have liked it better without so much extra juice. The breading on the chicken would have been a nicer texture that way."

    Reviewed Herbed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved the flavors in this. When I peeked into the oven at about the halfway point, I thought my beans were getting dried out, so I popped the lid on....but this might be because I used frozen petite green beans which are very thin. So next time (because I will probably use the same petite beans which I love) I will leave the dish covered for..."

    Reviewed Chicken Cherries Flambe

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By PianoCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I made this on 2Bleu's recommendation and was not disappointed. I used some thick boneless skinless breasts. I halved the recipe for 4 of us, but kept the cream cheese amount at almost the whole 3 oz because it seemed skimpy when I first mixed it up and we wanted lots of filling. After I took the photo I decided to sprinkle addition..."

    Reviewed Chicken Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By 68Ranchero
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an easy side dish, and tastier than plain rice. It turned out a little too moist for our tastes, so I would reduce the water next time."

    Reviewed English Muffin and Ham Strata

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this for an easy make-ahead breakfast. Next time I would adjust the seasonings, though, as my family would have liked the flavor of some herbs (parsley, chives?) instead of the mustard flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites