Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ashlynt

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #72112

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Steak Marinade

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  306 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband used this marinade on rib-eye steaks. The best steak I have ever eaten, no doubt. Very good and very easy. Thanks for sharing it."

    Reviewed Slow Cooked Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Corn chowder is a favorite of mine. Making it in the crockpot attracted me to this recipe. It had an all-around good flavor and I was a little heavy handed with the cajun spice for my family's taste. Easy to prepare and enjoyed by me and my family. That makes it a winner. "

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids and husband were begging me to make homemade pancakes for breakfast. There are a lot of pancake recipes on this site but I picked this one because it looked like a simple basic recipe and so many others have had good results. Let me add my name to the list of fans of this recipe. The pancakes were very light and fluffy. My family was so ha..."

    Reviewed Asian Chicken Linguine

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sooo yummy. Was kind of in a food rut and didn't have any good ideas for dinner last night. Zaar and Nurse Di to the rescue. I used shiitake mushrooms and followed the recipe to a tee. My husband and I thought the flavor was dynamic but not overdone. What I mean is you could taste the spices but you didn't have to choke down some water af..."

    Reviewed Chicken Piccata

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe. Restaurant quality in my opinion. Very easy to follow directions with better than expected results. Nice balance of lemon, garlic, wine and butter for a sumptious flavored sauce. I served it with linguine noodles. Deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks."

    Reviewed Skillet Spinach

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "So glad I found this recipe. Reminds me very much of a popular spinach dish served at a local restaurant. Now I can make it any time and it isn't very hard to do. A++ for flavor!! Balsamic vinegar and bacon together make a dynamite combintion. The toasted pecans are an extra-nice touch. Thanks for posting this one."

    Reviewed Chili Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Sometimes getting dinner on the table before my kids have to scatter to all their different activites can be a real chore. This skillet dinner went together in a flash. Just made a slight alteration by adding some cayenne and a little cheese on top. Everyone thought it was delish. Thanks for sharing it."

    Reviewed Broccoli Au Gratin

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a perfect side dish for a busy week-night dinner. Truly easy to put together and the cheese sauce dressed up the broccoli. Went well with left-over roast chicken. Thank-you for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Catfish Parmesan

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "A delicious way to cook catfish and made a wonderful family meal. I like recipes that aren't very complicated. This one fits that bill. The baked coating was crisp and had an excellent flavor. Appreciate this quick and easy recipe."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My sister is a smoothie addict so I made this one because she said she had never tried a pumpkin smoothie. We both thought it was quite nice. I chilled the pumpkin and evaporated milk in addition to the yogurt. The texture was thick and creamy and had good flavor. Thanks for something different."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites