Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    aspiring gourmet1

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #219167

    From Rosewood, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blue Mountain Blueberry Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe works just as well with mixed berries. A tablespoon of vanilla adds a nice touch."

    Reviewed Lobster Tails with Citrus Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I left the salt and pepper out and substituted onion pwder for the paprika. Then I cooked the tails on a hot grill pan for 15 minutes, turning them every five minutes. They were the highlight of my New Year's Eve dinner w/the hubby. Try them with grilled steak and steamed asparagus. Yumo!"

    Reviewed Baked Cranberry Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This was soooo good with braised pork chops and fresh green beans. I used Craisins instead of fresh cranberries and fresh orange zest instead of orange rind. It was delicious."

    Reviewed Sourdough Honey Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is sooo delicious. I made a double batch and used Butter Flavored Crisco for the shortening. I stuck with 1/2 cup sweetner but used 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup pure maple syrup. The dough rose so beautifully and the finished product was just wonderful.Like the previous reviewer, I got full sized loaves from the recipe so I don't u..."

    Reviewed The Whole Earth Cracked Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Anne Edgell
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good bread. It was my first time baking bread and I had to substitute oat groats for cracked wheat so maybe that's why it wasn't perfect, but it did taste good.Note to bread newbies: Keep the water temperature at about 100 degrees or you will kill the yeast and your dough will not rise. I found this out the hard way :)."

    Reviewed Trinidadian Black-Eyed Pea Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Really wonderful soup. It's an African-American tradition to eat blackeyed peas on New Year's Day and this was a great new way to serve them. The soup was good as is, but got even better when I added 1/2 cup red wine."

    Reviewed Banana Chocolate Chip Waffles

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "These waffles were a little bland when prepared according to the recipe. The second time I made them, I replaced the vegetable oil with a stick of butter. The taste improved tremendously."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Cheesecake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. It seemed a bit "heavy" but tasted great. My family loved it. I used graham craker crumbs in place of the gingersnap crumbs."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Tangy Rump Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Claudia Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was extremely tasty considering the simplicity. I made the following modifications: I used a 3 pound roast and cooked it on high for 4 hours. I also sprinkled the onion soup mix on top off the roast as well as in the bottom of the pot to ensure even distribution of seasoning. This roast made a perfect Sunday dinner when served with Sesame Roa..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites