Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    asturgis

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #255549

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Frijoles Negros (Cuban Black Beans)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a great recipe. I made them following the recipe exactly and the whole family enjoyed them and asked to have them again soon."

    Reviewed Healthy Chewy Granola Bars!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Ranya
    LinMarie says:

    "I too am giving this a low rating because of the difficulty in following the recipe. This looks a lot like another granola bar recipe I read on this site. Maybe the poster adapted the ingredients, but forgot to change the instructions? They turned out good, but I guessed on the amount of honey (2Tbsp as it said in the similar recipe)"

    Reviewed Chewy Granola Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Super good. Easy enough for the 3 year old to help. The kids loved them."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Orzo Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CIndytc
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good soup! The whole family enjoyed it. This recipe will definitely be used again and again."

    Reviewed New York Crumb Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "The whole family loved this cake. Even my 95 year old bake everything from scratch Grandma. Very easy to make and delicious!"

    Reviewed Mexican Stuffed Peppers

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Emstar
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was AWESOME! I can't wait to get some more peppers out of the garden and make it again. I hope it freezes well"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Blueberry Breakfast Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By EagleRocker
    LinMarie says:

    "These are tasty little breakfast bars, but I have to agree that the topping was a bit crumbly. It's worth monkeying around with the recipe to get the topping to hold together a bit more."

    Reviewed Strawberry Sour Cream Ice Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By College Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was one of the best batches of ice cream I have ever made. Full disclosure- I omitted the vodka because A. I was sharing with the kids and B. What good is 1 T. of vodka anyway?"

    Reviewed Blueberry Lemon Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! The batter seemed really thick and I was worried that I did something wrong, but they came out great. Everyone enjoyed them. This. recipe is definitely a keeper"

    Reviewed Sausage and Spinach Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Good soup! The only thing I changed was to cook the tortellini in a seperate pot. I hate when they soak up all the liquid."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites