Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    atxfoodies

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #718530

    From Austin, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Veronica's Easy Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe to a T and it came out quite soupy. I would suggest cutting out 1 cup of water. I managed to salvage recipe by adding some fresh spinach and allowing it to simmer uncovered for about 15 more minutes. The overall taste was bland but I think that would have been helped by eliminating a cup of water."

    Reviewed Thai Rice Noodles With Chicken and Asparagus

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By jessibelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious simple recipe. I followed it exactly except for adding some additional chili-garlic sauce for some extra heat."

    Reviewed Unstuffed Cabbage

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH and I just finished dinner. I have never attempted stuffed cabbage and with this recipe on hand I don't think there is any need. It was quite simple and delicious. I substituted ground turkey and brown rice but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Chinese Spaghetti

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Bill Gary
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite good. I rather enjoy one-pot meals so I added a few veggies (spinach, mushrooms, and red bell pepper) to make it well-rounded. I'm not sure if it was just my taste buds or all the veggies I added to it but I added extra red pepper paste and sesame oil. I'm looking forward to leftovers tomorrow!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By bramble
    LinMarie says:

    "I added this recipe to my cookbook as soon as I saw it and will keep it there. I made a half recipe which made two, four inch diameter pancakes. I read some previous reviews before making them and added some cinnamon and 1 packet of Splenda. I think the taste is very pancake like but with a dense whole oat texture. Very yummy and simple."

    Reviewed Hot Vanilla

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "While waiting on cold weather to return I decided I shouldn't have to wait on some hot cocoa, but then I found hot vanilla. I came across this recipe this morning and am having my second cup today. Very nice twist!"

    Reviewed Roasted Green Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Seamouse
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some fresh green beans in the fridge and was looking for something simple. I added a bit of garlic powder and tasted one straight from the oven. Tasty, tasty!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites