Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    babaweg

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #224952

    From Ocala, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    47 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Stove Top Stuffing Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By WickedMommy
    LinMarie says:

    "Cannot believe that this got good reviews. Followed the recipe exactly and ended up with the most tasteless and driest meatloaf ever."

    Reviewed Turkey Porcupine Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Photo Momma
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe. Made it exactly as the recipe called for and would not make any changes to all the times I will be making this in the future. Whenever I get a thumbs up from the family I know it is a winner. Thank you so much."

    Reviewed Abear's Diet Jello

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By flygirl #5
    LinMarie says:

    "What fun! Made it three times already, strawberry jello with whole s/bs, orange jello with peach slices, lime jello with mixed fruit - honeydew, grapes, blueberries, s/bs, and peaches. What a nice refreshing treat to have on hand for those afternoon "hungries". Many thanks."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this twice so far, first time in the crockpot then on the stove. For the simplicity of this soup I believe the result is outstanding. Every once in awhile a recipe comes along that just defies explanation as to why it is so good, but my neighbor, who I shared this with, called to say that they found this to be so "pleasing" and unlike other s..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Method for Oven Cooked Bacon

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Not sure what took me so long to try making bacon in the oven; perhaps it was this morning when I was frying it, stovetop, and saw the "mess" I had. So, I stopped frying and baked the rest, following your directions, and Viola! the very best bacon ever. Should have known. Thank you once again."

    Reviewed They Could Be Sliders (If Eaten With Eyes Closed) - White Castle

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe exactly the first time, but with the left overs, instead of baking the sliders I "steamed" the buns in the microven - wrapped in paper towels for 40 seconds at 50% power - and then filled them and added the pickles. Ever so good. I am a "Chicago girl" and this filled my very soul. Thank you so much."

    Reviewed Cilantro -- Proper Storage

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Brilliant! I have never found a way to keep cilantro for more than a few days and oftentimes end up adding it to our compost pile. Not any more. I followed your instructions and now have fresh cilantro on hand and have had for at least 1 week and still going strong. Cannot thank you enough. {^.^}"

    Reviewed Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  353 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "Making this again tonight. Forgot to review it - so now let me say that this is so very, very good. Lots of flavor, creamy, comforting, delicious!"

    Reviewed Smothered Hamburger Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By mysonshine
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband said that if this was/were on a menu in a restaurant he would order it every time! I did use 1 package of onion soup mix and I did add a jar of sliced mushrooms to the gravy. Served with noodles, steamed broccoli, and pickled baby beets. Thank you for a very good recipe. It is a "keeper"."

    Reviewed Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Miss ~V~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I also used Tony Chachere's creole seasoning as I did not have another Cajun seasoning, but I think the two are similar. Grilled the fish on my indoor contact grill. Nice to find a salmon marinade without Asian influences. Will be using your recipe time and again. We really enjoyed it. Thank you."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites