Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    babysmurf

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #404337

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Poppy Seed Passover Sponge Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By hannahactually
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I didn't have any poppy seeds so I made it without. Also it already had a strong lemon taste so I didn't make the glaze in the recipe and used vanilla. Will definitely make again next year."

    Reviewed Passover Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Karen67
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious! I made both regular size muffins and mini muffins. The recipe yielded 8 regular and 10 mini muffins. I ran out of matzah meal so I used 1/2 cup matzah meal and 1/4 cup cake meal. This recipe is definately a keeper"

    Reviewed Passover Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Maxxr
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Virginia Apple Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By Chuck in Killbuck
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out delicious! I made this vegan by using soy milk instead of milk and vegan butter instead of butter. Also based on other reviews I cut the amount of butter to a little more than a 1/4 cup (just enough for a thin layer on the bottom of the pan). Thank you and your neighbor for such a great dessert."

    Reviewed Tomato, Cucumber & Mozzarella Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Claudia Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this and it is fantastic! I used Persian cucumbers and grape tomatoes. The made half the dressing and used half red wine vinegar and half apple vinegar (I ran out). Reminds me of a tomato cucumber salad I used to have when I lived in Israel. Thanks for the great simple recipe!"

    Reviewed Bud's Pumpkin Smash

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Into the Fire
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good dessert to change things up. The texture takes a little getting used to might have been a little different since I used soy creamer instead of evaporated milk and didn't put the whip cream on top (to make it dairy free). Will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is fantastic! I was looking for a flourless cake recipe that didn't call for a spring foam pan and I chose the right one. It went great with red wine tasting for my friend's birthday! The only differences I made was used semi-sweet chocolate chips and ran out of Splenda so substituted a little regular sugar. Will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Passover Chocolate Mandelbrot (No Flour, Better Than Biscotti)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By AniSarit
    LinMarie says:

    "I just finished baking this for tonight's Seder and they are great! I gave a piece to a friend who isn't Jewish and she couldn't even tell the difference. Will definitely be making these again."

    Reviewed Lazy Ravioli Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By S.Sherman
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner last night and the leftovers were just as good today! We used spinach raviolis and didn't used the beef since we are vegetarian. I ran out of spaghetti sauce so the top layer was a mixture of Alfredo and tomato sauce and it was terrific. Will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Ramen Noodle Egg Foo Yung

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Makes enough that I don't have to make lunch tomorrow! To cut down on the sodium I used light soy sauce and instead of the ramen powder threw in garlic, pepper, and chili powder! Delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites