Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    baking addict

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #238937

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fruited Nut Bars (Biscotti)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC!!! i had about given up on using whole wheat in my cookies,but these turned out sooooo tasty. I'm thrilled!!! i made a few subs: did not use the nuts and subed choc chips for dried fruit since i didnt have any on hand. nice healthy choc fix. next time i will def try with dried apricots, it would be delicious. THanks!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Cherry Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was a great idea! I put icing on top of cherry when the cookie was almost done baking, the put back in the oven for 1 min. I also did half the batter with marshmallow FLUFF instead of cherry. THat was a HUGE hit. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Healthy Chocolate Nut Squares

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By ShaGun
    LinMarie says:

    "made these this morning, very yummy healthy bar, i used mixed trail mix for the nuts, and only one egg white, fiber one cereal, came out nice!"

    Reviewed Green Beans With Caramelized-Shallot Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Funny because i just made this over the weekend, and thought of putting it on Zaar because it was so tasty, but it already is! Great way to make Green Beans, i used scallions instead of shallots, tasted yummy!"

    Reviewed Edible birthday cards

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ann teapot
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, i meant to write : Baby Block :-), and last night i did an entire b-day card for my 14 yr old sister! All ages love it"

    Reviewed Easy Autumn Pumpkin Spice Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By hannahactually
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this up one day as well and was sooo excited at the outcome, for about 2 months i was making it quite often and my husband and i kept gobbling it up. Great posting!! In the past i made with water instead of oil and egg whites, this made for an extremely moist cake! I've never tried with pudding mix and next time i will, thanks!"

    Reviewed Beat and Eat Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CookingMonster
    LinMarie says:

    "I grew up on this icing, its my dad's favorite,we'd leave extra in the bowl for him! was used on most of the birthday cakes and cupcakes in our house!!! A great, quick frosting."

    Reviewed Chocolate Yum! Yum!

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Adopted Parisian
    LinMarie says:

    "Ive been making this similiar recipe for years, all my college friends loved it, family loves it, and my husband! I make it light with no sugar fat free pudding, Light or fat free cool whip, and no oil and egg whites in the cake, its fantastic, also experiment with different flavored cakes and puddings!!! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites