Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bbp

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #347136

    From richmond, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Almost like dessert Honey and Brown Sugar Glazed Carrot Pennies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "It wasn't as sweet as I was expecting. Eight minutes of boiling and the carrots were VERY soft. I'd blanch them instead of boiling. Doesn't reheat well, either."

    Reviewed Spinach, Tomato and Feta Quiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I forgot the pepper and used Roma tomatoes. The tomatoes were really heavy and made some of the egg come out of the crust. I think three eggs is enough to fill the crust, not four. It was really good and exactly what my roommates and I needed after a hard week."

    Reviewed Sole Fish Layered Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I used tilapia and added some garlic to the onions and spinach. It wasn't all that flavorful and I wished there was more spinach."

    Reviewed Broccoli, Cheese and Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I used frozen pees instead of broccoli. It was good but not very flavorful. Also, the flour and water just turned lumpy in the sauce so I had to fish out the clumps."

    Reviewed Homemade Tortillas

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have a tortilla press, so I couldn't get them as thin as they should be. I also divided them into six balls instead of twelve, hoping to make tortillas big enough for wraps, but, again, couldn't roll them out enough. They're still edible, but don't taste like much except flour. Maybe next time I can add some cumin or something. Beside..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian "Pantry" Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie in Indy
    LinMarie says:

    "I put it in the crock pot for five hours on high. I used extra chili powder and spicy chili bean, but it still wasn't crazy hot. Roommies were anxiously waiting for me to get back to eat it after having smelled it all afternoon."

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Judy from Hawaii
    LinMarie says:

    "I accidentally read the directions wrong and put in two eggs instead of one. this made more of a brown sugar bread. It wasn't as sweet as I was expecting so I only thought it was alright, but my shop though that they were great and a nice breakfast type treat."

    Reviewed Honey Mustard Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Tuna pockets

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Happyfrog
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Two-bean Sloppy Joes ( Vegetarian )

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites