Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bcfdwife

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #164913

    Flag as Inappropriate

    99 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Fudge

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Not sure what I did wrong, but mine came out grainy and crumbly. But it did have a good taste! Maybe I cooked it too long (which would mean I need a new candy thermometer), or maybe I stirred way too long (I added the chips and ended up stirring for 18 minutes trying to get the chips to melt, finally gave up). Either way, I will be trying this o..."

    Reviewed Brown Gravy Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a keeper for our family. I needed a gravy for salisbury steak. The only thing I did different was add a little more water, it was just a little too thick for us. But I no longer will be buying can/jar brown gravy!! Thanks so much!!"

    Reviewed Soft and Chewy M&m Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "My 14 year old daughter decided to make these for Christmas this year, and OMG! We have a new Christmas cookie to add to our trays! We made these as the recipe described, baking temp. and all, with the exception we had an extra handful of M&M's. Big hit with her sisters and mom! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Devil Bites

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By jenshie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a HUGE hit in my house!! I have made three DOUBLE batches in less than a week for Christmas, and I'm going to have to make another one tomorrow!! Definite keeper for the Christmas recipe collection!! Thanks for a great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  501 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "The best Snickerdoodle cookie, by far. My hubby is addicted to the Snickerdoodles made at the mall at the Great Cookie, and out of ALLLL the recipes I've tried this is it!! He was so happy!! Lol!! Thanks for a great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Shasha
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good, but next time I think I'll cut back on the cayenne...it was a little too spicy for the kids. It was fun watching them eat it though! Lol!! A keeper for sure!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "I made two dishes of this for my hubby's family reunion today and they were a big hit!! Had to give the recipe out a couple of times! I will definitely be making these again!!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pumpkin Pie Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By DebM
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for our family reunion today and we didn't like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out bland with a slightly odd taste. I must admit though, I was expecting it to taste like pumpkin pie, this wasn't close to the taste. I think maybe I need to add some more sugar and definitely more spices."

    Reviewed Taco Quiche

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Shawn C
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a huge hit with me and my family. The first time I ever had to make the same dinner back to back. I followed the recipe to the T just cute back on the hot spice. Definately a keeper!!"

    Reviewed Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  271 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This wasn't bad, but I agree with Chill...the patties need a little oompha. All in all though the family enjoyed it! Thanks! :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites