Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bcjewel

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #31550

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheesy Ham and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By SweetsLady
    LinMarie says:

    "This one was a winner for us! I didn't have quite enough potatoes, but it was still perfect. I didn't alter in any other way, and we'll definitely have this again!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Dipped Heart Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I just finished making these, and they seem to be a hit for everyone in our family except the non-chocolate-lover (can you believe there is a child who does not enjoy chocolate???). I did not refrigerate the dough before rolling, and it worked great (I find that when I refrigerate dough it just gets too hard and crumbly to roll out and then I have..."

    Reviewed Banana-Orange Smoothie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I used vanilla yogourt and thus did not add the vanilla. The banana, not having been refrigerated, made this a bit warm for my taste, so I added some ice cubes and processed until smooth. I think it would be better with a frozen banana, as some reviewers used. Otherwise, I enjoyed it!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  205 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "As other reviewers recommended, I reduced the sour cream to 4 oz; next time I would also reduce the amount of cream cheese. We enjoyed this meal and will have it again!"

    Reviewed Morning Maple Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Just the perfect amount of sweetness to these muffins. My family devoured them at breakfast this morning."

    Reviewed Cashew Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe. It will be added to our 'favourite recipes' cookbook. I substituted red pepper for the green pepper and broccoli for the snow peas. I will be adding a photo!"

    Reviewed Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "These chops are delicious and very tender. This recipe is a keeper and has gone into my "favourite dinners" cookbook... I'll definitely be making it again!"

    Reviewed Homestyle Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By 1Roze4me
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. My meat was not so tender, but probably my fault for not cooking as long as recommended. The only change I made was that we served it with worcestershire sauce - we like that extra kick on our stroganoff."

    Reviewed Grandma Brenda's Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Laura DeMarco
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this coffee cake, but it was not as moist as I expected it to be with the sour cream in there."

    Reviewed Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Celeste!
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe - the chicken was super tender and the sweet potatoes were delicious. It did not have a strong curry taste (perhaps because I used a medium curry powder), but it was good nonetheless. I did not thicken the sauce - just used the chicken and sweet potatoes as they came from the crockpot. I served the rice on the side..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites