Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    beancooker

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #173495

    From LaVerkin, Utah

    Flag as Inappropriate

    96 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cilantro Buttermilk Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful! I would give it 10 stars. I usually guesstimate instead of measure so I used about 1/4 of a large red bell pepper, 1 big slice of a red onion and 3 large cloves of garlic. Didn't have fresh cilantro so I used 6 cubes of Knorr cilantro cubes. It is pretty salty so didn't add any salt. Whirred all the veggies and the cilantro cube..."

    Reviewed Cole Slaw With Beans and Bacon

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By DuChick
    LinMarie says:

    "This is soooo good. I doubled the recipe and substituted red beans for kidney beans because that was what I had on hand. I may never make cole slaw any other way again. DH loved it but he doesn'r count because he loves every thing."

    Reviewed Troy's Onion Shortcake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By AngelaTN
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this exactly as written. While thetaste was good,I think it needs a little work. First, you could cut the butter in half at least.Second, you can not spread the in mix on top of the batter."

    Reviewed Cheesy California Veggie Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #901681
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry for a not so great review but this dish did not please me or my family. I added onion powder and garlic powder to jazz it up a little but it was still bland. I will probably try it once more but next time I will add some spices Maybe some diced onion and or red bell pepper. I don't know for sure. It could be a good jumping off recipe."

    Reviewed Meyer Lemon Marmalade

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By OneEyeJack
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful, Can't get Meyer lemons here but DH visited his brother who has a tree and brought back enough to make 8 jars of marmalade. Sooo good. I will beg for more next year. Only thing I would do different is either grate of corse grind the lemon. Could not improve on the taste, just the texture. Wonderful stuff."

    Reviewed Summer Squash Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By softshellcrab
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellant cake. The directions don't indicate it but be sure to squeeze as much moisture as possible out of the squash before adding to the mix. Instead of frosting I sprinkled a little powdered sugar on the cooled cake. DH was in chocolate heaven."

    Reviewed Sweet & Spicy Black Bean Salad (Or Dip)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Mmmama
    LinMarie says:

    "This is almost the same as what I make and very good. For a real taste treat try adding peeled and diced mango or a can of pineapple tidbits, drained. 3 great tase sensations with one basic recipie. Good stuff and good for you."

    Reviewed Okra Gumbo

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bogey'sMom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I made a couple substitutions to use what I had on hand and we loved it. Used 2 cups frozen corn,frozen okra,1 can diced tomatoes with green chili and 1 can diced tomatoes with lime and cilantro, no tomato sauce, no red pepper flakes . Added precooked shrimp last 5 minutes just to heat and served over rice. Great meal."

    Reviewed Sheila's Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "This is pretty much how I make my split pea soup except........I add one can of evaporated milk at the end of the cooking and just heat through. Try it, you will like it."

    Reviewed Stardust Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lynnski / LA
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry for a not so great review but I would probably not make these muffins again. If I did some of the changes I would make would be way less sugar, may be half a cup less and I would soak the bran in the buttermilk to soften it a little. All you tasted was sweet and woody, worm shaped chunks of bran. Ihate to give bad reviews but this one deserv..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites