Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    beckoned

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #99227

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Potato and Hard Boiled Egg Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, May 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By "Pink Eyed" Jim Cortina
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! The only changes I made were to eliminate the coriander and cilantro (I can't stand them) and add some garlic powder. I've been using a generic brand curry powder for it, but am itching to try it with Keens (English brand, I believe), as it's sweeter than what I have now, and well suited to eggs.
    Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Vegan Golden Vanilla Cupcakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By valgal123
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these using the canola oil option, and they turned out just wonderful! Light and fluffy with a delicious vanilla flavour! I topped them with a chocolate butter frosting, and served one up to my vegan food sceptic mother, who absolutely LOVED it!"

    Reviewed Beef Stroganoff III

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely love this version of beef stroganoff! I use Worcestershire sauce instead of soy now, and I sometimes add fresh mushrooms, but all in all, a fantastic dish! I especially love it served with mounds of mashed potato!"

    Reviewed Huzare Sla - Dutch Beet and Potato Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #495935
    LinMarie says:

    "My partner is Dutch and when we were over at his parents house for dinner, this was on the table, minus the beets as I don't like them. I was incredibly skeptical at first, but being an absolute potato fiend, I tried it and LOVED it! I will definitely be making it myself now that I've found a recipe for it!"

    Reviewed Tarynne's Potato Latkes

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tarynne
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I didn't have an onion, but that didn't make too big a difference as far as I could tell. Next time, I'll make sure I have one though. I ate mine with whole egg mayonnaise, delicious!"

    Reviewed Burnt butter biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By sugar baby
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother has been making this recipe for years, and I've recently started making it myself. I love it! The only difference is that I add a teaspoon and a half to two teaspoons of vanilla essence to it. I also, for some reason, put the whole batch of mix into a loaf tin once and made 'burnt butter bread' which turned out surprisingly good!"

    Reviewed Avocado Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Boje
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my all-time favourite snacks! As odd as it sounds, I like to spread a little cream cheese on the toast before the avocado."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites