Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    beckyhomeckie

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #337208

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Perfect Crock Pot Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out great, but I had to keep my eye on it. Used 1 1/2 cups of rice and 3 cups water. Turned on HIGH, but I really should have had it on low for 2 hours. I have a new ninja slow cooker 3-1 system. I used Jasmine rice and atirred a few times. When it was done (about 1 1/5 hours after I started), I put on warm setting since I didn't..."

    Reviewed Easy Stir Fry Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Winnipeg *Mel*
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe as written, however I used a 1/2 tsp garlic powder b/c I didn't have reg garlic. It turned out okay. Mine never really thickened up, but it had great flavor. I will probably try this recipe again, and just use more cornstarch next time."

    Reviewed Knorr Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Chef #626414
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good, although I prefer using the knorr Leek soup mix instead of the Vegetable kind. It orks better in my opion, and is a lot less chunky."

    Reviewed Rich Brooks' Damn Good Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JennieBAZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Very meaty and tasty chili!"

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Tortilla Soup!

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  208 Reviews  |  By Valerie Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum - this was surprisingly good! I wasn't sure about is when my DH picked out the recipe. It was really good! I left out the corn and added a sliced avocado the last 20 minutes of cooking."

    Reviewed Honey Brined Herb Roasted Turkey

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Brining a turkey was a first for me this year and it paid off. You definetely need another set of hands to help submerge a large turkey into the brine. This recipe was great, easy, and the turkey was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe we will use again and again!UPDATE: DId again this year b/c last year was so good...another hit. Added an or..."

    Reviewed Down Home Grilled Hamburgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Daydasa
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I added munster cheese as a topping and nothing else. Everyone at our party loved them. My Dh said they were a little difficult to grill, but I will refrigerate longer next time. Wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Ranch Picnic Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Shawn C
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this dish several times and everyone just gobbles it up...I didn't even get any at the last football party we threw! Lots of compliments--even the "picky" eaters loved it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites