Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    belkathy

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #55977

    From Austin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Feta Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very tasty recipe and it could not have been easier or quicker to prepare. The seasoned feta gave it a nice pesto like flavor. It was a little on the bland side for my taste, so I added some Cavender's Greek Seasoning. Next time I think I will top it with a little chopped onion and fresh roma tomato. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Linguine With Tomatoes and Zucchini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really tasty and easy to make. The swiss cheese/tomato/zucchini combination is wonderful! The only change I made was to use olive oil instead of butter (my own personal preference). Next time I will add some freshly ground black pepper or a sprinkle crushed red peppers to give it a little more zip. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Triple Cheese, Poppy Seed Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice dish, but a little on the bland side, even with the hot sauce and pimentos. Still it was really comforting and homey and we enjoyed it. I think next time I would add some chopped onion and maybe a little Worcestershire or Pickapeppa sauce.Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cream Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tweeky
    LinMarie says:

    "Just as promised, this pie was very yummy! The creamy filling tasted a little like vanilla pudding and the peanut butter tastes great with it. I used a nilla wafer prebaked pie crust and it seemed to go really well with this recipe. You didn't mention how much salt to use.. I used about 1/2 tsp. and it was fine. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Amazing Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This made very tasty sandwiches! We really loved the flavor and it couldn't be easier. I couldn't find any cheap roasts in the store, so I used two thick center cut sirloin steaks and shredded them when they were done. It was perfect. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Ravioli Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Susan2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazingly good. I added a pinch of fennel seeds and a splash of Worchestershire sauce. The result was a zesty, flavorful soup with all my favorite flavors. I'll definitely try this again. I think it might also benefit from a little red wine."

    Reviewed Pepperoni Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic recipe. Absolutely delicious. I only had smaller chops on hand, so I sauteed them in the A-1 and smothered them with the pepperoni, peppers and onions rather than stuffing them. Then I baked them in the oven for a bit with the cheese on top. It was absolutely wonderful and everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Golden Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this for lunch over the weekend and found that it had a nice earthy flavor. I used regular milk, and substituted dill seeds for dill weed, because I was out. The browned onions and the wine really add depth to the flavor. Best vegetarian fare I've had in a long time: thanks!"

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Zucchini Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I'm not a fan of squash, and had avoided zucchini for many years, but found it to be quite pleasant tasting served this way. I added some fennel seeds to complement the Italian sausage. Next time I'll try it served over cheese tortellini. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Stuffed Green Pepper Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sandy Sadewater
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great idea! I didn't have any ground beef around, so I substituted some Italian sausage, added some fennel seeds and Italian herbs and a splash of Worchestershire sauce. It was divine! Really quick and easy to make as well. I like cheese in my stuffed peppers, so I topped it with some fresh Parmesan. Thanks for the inspiration!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites