Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bellacola

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #14144

    From Houston

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best All Purpose Cleaner

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Jaye
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff is pretty cool--it's economical, doesn't have that icky cleaner smell, and works really well. However, I have found it doesn't always cut it on really tough gunk and it doesn't seem to get rid of water spots. Minor details, though!"

    Reviewed Taco Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By PuglyDuckling
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is really good! My husband loved it. I thought it was too rich, so I might cut out at least some of the mayo next time and replace it with tomatoes. I loved how easy it was to make, and it keeps well for leftovers, which is surprising since taco chips usually get so soggy."

    Reviewed Real Stuffed Bell Peppers (Or Stuffed Cabbage)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CobraLimes
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked the sauce, and I loved the raisins. However, the peppers got too soft for my tastes after an hour of cooking. I also enjoy things mixed in with the beef, like rice and spices. Also, make sure you crush the gingersnaps because they get soft, but don't break down completely. I also chopped the apples, because I didn't think sliced app..."

    Reviewed Cabbage for Those Who Dislike Cabbage

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like cabbage, so I wasn't surprised to like this! My husband likes it, and he isn't a huge cabbage fan. Used balsalmic vinegar and added a bit extra. Thought the amount of sweet was just right."

    Reviewed Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  590 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These are amazing! I figured they would be, with the great reviews. Easy to make (I had some help from my four legged friends--well, they sat in the kitchen, hoping for handouts). I made these and took them to work, and they disappeared! I had to call mine Reese's Polygons, thought, because I did not allow the bars to warm a bit before trying to c..."

    Reviewed Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (18 people found this helpful) |  332 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great marinade! I used it on chicken as well. It is really good for grilling skinless chicken because the marinade adds fat so the chicken doesn't burn. I think the next time I make it, though, I will reduce the amount of oil."

    Reviewed Marinated Cucumbers

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this salad. This was my first attempt at making this type of cucumber salad, and it was great. I more than doubled the amount of onion since I love onion!! I used rice wine vinegar, as there was no specific type of vinegar mentioned. Just one note--don't let this one sit, it gets yucky!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Ice Cream Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Robin Wehunt
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this instead of pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving (and am just now getting around to writing a review)! It made two pies with some left over, so there was definitely a lot to go around!! I added some cinnamon and other pumpkin pie spices to boost the flavor. I liked it, but wouldn't recommend it as a fancy dessert."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites