Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bengi

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #118007

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Weight Watchers 1pt Pancake Best Ever!

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By joshuainboden
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, but with the new Points Plus, I figure 10 points for the whole recipe or 2 points per pancake."

    Reviewed The Simplest Tomato Sauce Ever (Marcella Hazan)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become my favorite tomato sauce. It's great as it is, but I usually chop the onions and leave them in. You can also add some garlic and bail or parsley, though those are not necessary for a good sauce. I've also used it for spaghetti and meatballs."

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Troop Angel
    LinMarie says:

    "Great fried chicken. The only thing I did differently was to cover the skillet to begin with. Then when I turn the chicken over, I leave the cover off so that the browned crust doesn't get steamed."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Great fried chicken. The only thing I did differently was to cover the skillet to begin with. Then when I turn the chicken over, I leave the cover off so that the browned crust doesn't get steamed."

    Reviewed Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I definately will be making this one again. A very moist lemony cake. It was a hit at our cookout."

    Reviewed Kielbasa And Cabbage

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "A great recipe that I make a lot. I've also made it using sauerkraut instead of fresh cabbage."

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel Fried Apples

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these fried apples! These are also great as part of a good southern breakfast."

    Reviewed Applewood Farmhouse Apple Fritters

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Harley Seashell Princess
    LinMarie says:

    "I've eaten at this restaurant several times and I always get the apple fritters. When making them at home, I always add the zest of an orange along with some of the juice."

    Reviewed Julie's Mom's Perfect Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this potato salad. It's almost exactly how my mom made it. (Except her salad was a little unusual because she halfway mashed the potatoes so that it became a lumpy mashed potato salad.) :D"

    Reviewed Country Style Turkey Sausage

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. I like to make it with a little less nutmeg and more red pepper. You can pinch off a little piece and cook it to check the seasoning.If you use ground turkey breast, it would be legal for South Beach dieters."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites