Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bernrome

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #278493

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  803 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to admit, I was really skeptical about this recipe and all the 5-star ratings it had received. But I decided to make this (my sister made it, actually) because it seemed easy and cheap. Well, let me tell you, one bite and I knew it was a keeper!

    We had about 3-4 cups of cooked shredded chicken, so my sister doubled the rest of the..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cheesy Creamed Corn

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By jovigirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe in a cookbook about three years ago. I've made it every year since for Thanksgiving.

    The key, though, is to use frozen SWEET corn. You will not get the same results if you use regular frozen corn."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  696 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this at least a half dozen times in the last year. Everyone loves it. I boil (poach?) the chicken in water with half an onion, bay leaf, salt, pepper and poultry seasoning. I shred the chicken after it's cooked and season it with a bit more salt, pepper, poultry seasoning, garlic and onion powders."

    Reviewed Yummy Fruit Pizza

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Krystal Shankle
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this twice within a 24 hour period. The first time I baked it in a 13X9X2-inch greased glass baking dish for about 9 minutes. It wasn't undercooked, but it was kinda' greasy and colorless and too sweet. I used only sliced strawberries.The second time I again baked it in the same 13X9X2-inch glass baking dish. I did not grease the baking d..."

    Reviewed Piccadilly Cafeteria Carrot Souffle

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By jabeesgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "A co-worker brought this dish to a Thanksgiving luncehon a few years back. I don't like it so much as a sidedish, but it makes a wonderful warm dessert."

    Reviewed Chicken Breasts Supreme

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pansori
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I decided this was a definite keeper the first time we had this. I love it served over plain white rice. I double the bacon, mushrooms, and soup--for extra creaminess. I use chicken tenders (only because I prefer that to whole breasts) and sherry cooking wine."

    Reviewed Tuscan Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a recipe that we make often in my home. It's quick, healthy, and good."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1379 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe and incredibly easy to make.I tripled the amount of green onion and doubled everything else. I used Creole seasoning, as that is all I could find."

    Reviewed Mediterranean White Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't change a thing about the recipe. It was very good. I used canned cannellini beans and bottled minced garlic. I pureed the beans until smooth in a blender.Next time I make this I will add an extra potato and an extra carrot for a bit more substance.This soup would definitely be great on a cold day."

    Reviewed BLT Bites

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Guava Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe in Taste of Home's Spring 2006 Prize Winning Recipes publication one night when I was looking for something quick and inexpensive to make for a luncheon the following day. They were such a hit that I made them a few days later for a Christmas luncheon at work.I doubled the mayo."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites