Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bestbema

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #318369

    From Parklamd, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gazpacho

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Served this last evening to dinner guests...one whom admitted to being a Gazpacho snob! He said that this was the best he's ever had. I agree! I followed your recipe to the letter, adding a dol lop of sour cream and a few slices of fresh Florida avacodo just before serving. It was a show stopper and so light & refreshing before a heavy steak ..."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "Snap to make...(I'd run out of Bisquik) surprised and delighted, 2nd time I tossed in Vanilla & cinnamon...awesome! Could add all sorts of things...bananas, Chocolate chips, diced apples, etc. Thanks for a great breakfast recipe! Peggy"

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Hot Dish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By hmms
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this a few times long ago...I had forgotten about it!!! I remember the key to this dish is "Rotel" tomatoes and I use the Original...& sometimes the spicy! YUM! Hot,and I do use the regular tortillas and cheese, but bet it would be great caloried down!!I serve it with a big, crispy salad & ice cold margaritas!"

    Reviewed Parmesan Zucchini

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "FINALLY, a zucchini recipe worth eating!!! Thanks, Julesong! DD made this for us one night & now it's the only way I'll cook zucchini...a snap to prepare, delicious & different!BestBema"

    Reviewed Escarole Italian Style

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kiwiwife
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it....the addition of shallots is superb! I've always made it with just red onions & garlic...but the shallots do add a real punch to the escarole! Thanks, Kiwiwife, you can cook for us anytime!!"

    Reviewed Light Peach Upside-Down Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe...I couldn't believe it was "light" when my daughter served it the other eveing! Had to make it the next day for a dinner party and it was a hit!!! Daughter's hint-use powdered buttermilk, always on hand and no waste opening a quart of fresh for just one cup! IF you don't tell them, they won't know its "light"! Thanks, Paula"

    Reviewed Jezebel Jam

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Just found your "pick me" site...and this "Jezabel Sauce" has no business being there!!! It is the easiest, most often asked for appetizer I make (& I make a lot!) Whip it up fast, add a few drops food coloring (Christmas or St. Paddy's Day), serve over a block of cream cheese, on a pretty platter with some Triskets or any other crackers & watch ..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cupcakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Claudia Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these yummy cupcakes for a couple years & they're wonderful! Got them from a WW teacher who said they were only 1 point! Now I see that they are 2 points, but well worth it for dieters out there! Kids love them too & don't know they're eating healthy!! Thanks for posting the recipe!"

    Reviewed Corn Salad Relish

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kiwiwife
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! So simple, why didn't I know to make this years ago? Used bi-colored corn on DH's advice, guests gobbled it up & took remaining home!!! Next time I will let it "marry" in fridge longer, and perhaps add chopped tomatoes too! Thanks, Kiwiwife...keep 'em coming!"

    Reviewed Mexican Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I made them for a "Mexcian" themed dinner party & they were a HUGE hit! I used canned corn & "LEASA" brand pasta/ wonton wraps. I got 16 eggrolls from the recipe. Each wrapper is 80 calories (label info)& a snap to make. Had a few left over so froze them uncooked. Will find out soon if that works! Thanks for a great dish,Homegirl!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites