Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bettybabe

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #61035

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Indonesian Ginger Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Pippy
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! I had 9 drumsticks and it still took 50 minutes to cook. I altered the recipe and used 3/4c each honey, soy, ginger and garlic. This was plenty sweet. I didn't get the crispy skin so next time will broil, I do not like mushy skin.This is also a good stir fry sauce, I tried it last night!"

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "Right now giving 3 stars with the disclaimer I will try it again in a few weeks. My bread was tough and chewy and didn't puff up at all. I followed the recipe exactly so want to try it again as maybe just an off night. The flavor was good though and enjoyed it with Chole.If anyone was suggestions on my two problems appreciated!"

    Reviewed Garbanzo Beans (Chole)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I used pintos beans as when it came time to add garbanzo I realized the pantry was empty (rare occurence!) But this was delish, healthy and very easy. I didn't have garam masala so used cinnamon and nutmeg but it still came out tasty.I served with brown rice, broccoli and naan (203261)."

    Reviewed Basic Stir Fry Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  70 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "3.5 stars... Was very easy to make, all ingredients in the pantry. I thought it was bland, however the recipe states it is a basic sauce so next time will pizzaz it up a bit. Good overall flavor I just like stronger. However a wonderful base to build on!"

    Reviewed Honeyed Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy and the chicken tender. I used boned and skined thighs, next time I'll broil at the end to crisp the skin. Also have to increase the red pepper to add a little zip as the honey is sweet. But I'll definitely make again, it was quick and always have ingredients on hand!"

    Reviewed Italian Beef in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By kpbrady
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! Next time I'll reduce the pepperoncinis to half, the hotness took away from the other flavors. My husband drank two bottles of water during dinner! Question: What are Italian Spices? I went to two grocery stores and neither had it, the closest thing was Italian Seasoning but that didn't make sense since you add oregano a..."

    Reviewed Easy Soft Breadsticks

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "i tried this and didn't care for the dough. i agree with the previous post that it was VERY sticky and i had trouble using it further. i was also surprised at how small the dough was and couldn't get 12 adult size bread sticks out of it. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites