Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    birdsnest

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #263381

    From Greensburg, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Streusel Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was scrumptious-I changed the glaze a tad and added cider-really gave it a fall taste. Everyone loved it.Will make this one over again.Thank you. McM"

    Reviewed Strawberry Jam

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By josh mcintosh
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this the other day as I had some strawberries that needed uses. It is super, and gave a bit to my neighbor, now she is making it and going to try mixed berry. Thanks Josh ! birdnest"

    Reviewed Cube Steaks Au Poivre

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually just saute cube steaks in butter and worshestershire sauce, but decided to look up another recipe. My husband just loved this and told me to make sure that I make it again. He kept telling me how good it was. The only thing I did differently was to add about a tsp. or so of Kitchen Bouquet.Gives it a richer color and taste. I also double..."

    Reviewed Apricot Nut Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Used it for gift giving this holiday. Super taste, and just added the chopped apricots without cooking. This a keeper"

    Reviewed Frozen Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By peppermintkitty
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this the other day, and have to say it is delicious. My mom used to make a frozen fruit salad in the 50's and 60's, and this is every bit as good, and much easier. Make sure that you freeze it at least overnight, as it takes awhile to freeze. My new fav. frozen salad. Will be great for Easter with the ham. birdsnest"

    Reviewed Spiced Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "THis recipe is so good. I changed only one thing. I have Crohn's Disease, and when it has flared up I have to cut my sugar intake back to nothing. I Substituted Splenda for 2 1/2 cups of the sugar, and then added only 1/2 cup sugar. Nicely moist, and the taste is still great. McM"

    Reviewed Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  639 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these today in a snap for my Christmas Plate. I used the red velvet and also the strawberry. They are fantastic, and look so pretty with one color overlapping the other. This has got to be the best cookie recipe ever, and I have been making cookies forever. Thanks so much, and Merry Christmas. birdsnes"

    Reviewed Cranberries in Red Wine

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dawn in So Cal
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellant version of cranberries. I only had some Rasberry Zinfindal and it was great. I also used Spice Island grated orange peel, and it was quite tasty, without biting into the orange peel itself. I also added 1 small cinnamon stick to the mix. Will use this recipe more often. Thanks a bunch. "

    Reviewed Bread Machine Butter Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tamibic2
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these rolls today, and they are the lightest homemade rolls, or any other, I might add that I have ever made, or tasted. I am going to freeze them for Turkey Day next week. Hope they freeze as well as they taste now.I did not know it was possible to get something so light from a bread machine. Thanks for a fantastic recipe. I d"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites