Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    blanche sequeira

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #129238

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed "Land of Nod" Cinnamon Buns

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times when I have had overnight guests. It is so easy and tastes so good! I have modified the recipe using just 12 wholewheat frozen dough rolls, 1 tbsp cinnamon, half a stick of butter and 1/2 cup of walnuts or pecans instead of raisins. The rest is the same. I make it in a bundt pan and bake it for 20 mins."

    Reviewed Salmon Stuffed in Puff Pastry

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "It looked great! I brushed the pastry with an eggwash made of 1 egg beaten with a 1 tablespoon of water."

    Reviewed Streusel Plum Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the recipe. It was easy to make and delicious to eat. I omitted the glaze and served it with a dollop of vanilla ice cream"

    Reviewed Gulab Jamun (Indian Milk Balls)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Silke #2
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this easy and delicious recipe. The detailed tips were helpful."

    Reviewed Sindhi Hara Murgh - Chicken in Green Curry Homemade Sindhi Style

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a keeper. It was very tasty and had few ingredients."

    Reviewed Corn Flakes Chivda (Spicy Indian Snack Mix)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this chivda and it was sooo easy to prepare. I used spanish peanuts (with the red skins on) and I drained it on paper towels before storing it. The next time I make it I will reduce the chili powder and the cumin seeds by half, and I will add a sprig of curry leaves to the oil in the pan."

    Reviewed Sooji Ka Upma (Semolina Upma)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this and will make it again. The only change I made was adding the cumin seeds and curry leaves with the mustard seeds and dals, and after the mustard seeds popped, I added the onions, chlies and ginger. "

    Reviewed Roasted Herb Chicken (Bondage Chicken)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By V'nut-Beyond Redemption
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and sooo easy to prepare! I followed the suggestion of a reviewer to broil for 15 mins. after baking for a crispy skin."

    Reviewed Brinjal Masla (Eggplant (Aubergine))

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By NadiaMirza
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the recipe. I enjoyed it. It was a bit too tart, but that may be because I substituted 2 tbsps. of tamarind concentrate for tamarind extract. Roasting the onions on an open flame was not possible for me as I have an electric stove, so I cut the onion in half and toasted it in a toaster oven with the peel on and cut sides down. I will ce..."

    Reviewed Better Than Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Teresa M
    LinMarie says:

    "Where did I go wrong? Although the pumpkin base was delicious, there was still some dry powdery cake mix in the topping when I cut the dessert. I felt that either the cake mix was too much or the melted butter was too little."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites