Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    blueyedkansan

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #122093

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed A-1 Pot Roast Chuck Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried this several times now. Did not have brown sugar so substituted molasses and it made for a wonderful sauce. This is so delicious it is becoming a staple for this single guy who needs an easy to prepare meal. Served with rice that I add partial package of frozen mixed veggies to. Looks colorful and tastes delicious. Thanks for gre..."

    Reviewed Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By paula giles
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellant egg rolls. The peanut oil makes them fantastic. Didn't soak the bean sprouts yet they were not wilted. Froze the leftovers and fried them a couple of days later and they were wonderful too."

    Reviewed Corn Maque Choux (Fried Corn)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great corn recipe. Love corn but frozen is usually so boring but not with this recipe. This is my permanent recipe for corn from now on. This one is going in my cookbook. Thanks"

    Reviewed Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  649 Reviews  |  By Brad Beckwith
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great way to cook pork chops. Was looking for a new recipe and this one is a keeper. Could have cooked it less than an hour and would have been a little less dry but all in all a great meal. Had this with fried potatoes and fried corn...yum yum"

    Reviewed Southern Lima Beans With Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Another great southern dish. Made it with hamhocks. The garlic took it right over the top. Had friends over and they wanted all the leftovers. This was great over rice with some hot cornbread..mmm mmm good. "

    Reviewed Frijoles Negros (Cuban Black Beans)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. This has become my staple side dish. Tastes even better as next day leftovers. Takes me to Miami everytime I taste em. "

    Reviewed Creole-Style Vegetarian Jambalaya

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great meal. My first attempt to cook vegetarian for some of my friends. They took home the leftovers. This would have been awesome with some shrimp."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites