Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    blueyedwineaux

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #507614

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hari Bhari Hari Roti (All The Way Green Green Peas Roti)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty roti! The only things I would change would be to use 2 cups of peas instead of 1 1/2 and to let the dough rest 15 minutes or so before rolling out and cooking. Any that were left over the next day made a perfect snack with a curried yogurt dip!"

    Reviewed Saag Tofu (Indian Tofu With Spinach)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE THIS! Wonderful flavor and so easy to make. I used a low-fat traditional greek yogurt for the sauce and olive oil in place of the canola oil. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chana and Aloo (Chickpea and Potato Curry)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Jazmina
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! I used 3 large potatoes instead of 5, substituted one 14oz can of coconut milk for the coconut cream and added 1ich of peeled and grated ginger. Delicious! Worked well for 4 people and went great with rice and chapatis."

    Reviewed Aloo Gobi

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By chuckdarwin
    LinMarie says:

    "Best Aloo Gobi recipe I've ever come across. Tastes just as good (if not sometimes better) than what I get at restaurants! There are never any leftovers at my place. Comes out better if you use a homemade garam masala as opposed to store bought. Fun film, great recipe."

    Reviewed Marinated Lentil Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice light flavor, would recommend using slightly less red wine vinegar than called for and to also toss it occasionally while it marinates as the vinaigrette kept pooling at the bottom of the bowl (marinading the salad bottom but not the top). Adding a little ground thyme or rosemary to the vinaigrette is tasty too."

    Reviewed Potato Zucchini Fritters

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I did press out water from the zucchini before mixing it in with everything else and added a 1 tbs extra cornmeal to remove excess moisture. While I liked the olive oil/butter it was fried in, for simplicities sake the second time I made these I used regular vegetable oil for frying and they turned out just fine."

    Reviewed Caribbean Lime Onion Rings With Spicy Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! No one can seem to get enough of these when I make them - we call them the "Gone in 60 Seconds Rings". Have used low-fat sour cream in place of mayonnaise for dip. Many thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Tofu Dorowat

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Rhonda Scheurer
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor, though did cut down the cardamom to 1/4 tsp and used 1/4 tsp salt."

    Reviewed Asian Style Savory Baked Tofu

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I used mirin in place of Sake, and crushed red pepper instead of chili paste. Still tasty! Thanks."

    Reviewed Chickpea Burger

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Chouny
    LinMarie says:

    "Best chickpea burger recipe I've come across. Used it all this past summer for BBQs. Even the meat eaters gave it high marks. Did use a little less carrot than what the posted recipe calls for though. Thank you for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites