Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bowedbookshelf

    Member since Nov 2010

    Chef #1734515

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  229 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! Used little less than 1 cup of sugar, added a pinch of cinnamon. Delish! Because no eggs, can be made vegan. Good job!"

    Reviewed Crab Cakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By pgserver6
    LinMarie says:

    "Just what I was looking for. Easy and great, showcasing the crab. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Mexican Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Veggie.Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "Really wonderful and easy recipe that pleased everyone in my family. Great recipe. I added chopped green chilis, a few tomatillos, and my own refried beans."

    Reviewed Grilled Portobello Burgers With Creamy Dijon Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By VegChef88
    LinMarie says:

    "I should have taken a picture of this because it was gorgeous, but I liked the dressing for these Portobello Burgers...I would have just used roasted garlic instead for the raw garlic was good and assertive but left a long aftertaste that my fellow diners didn't like so much. I liked the pairing of blue cheese...I added red onion and yellow p..."

    Reviewed Mashed Potatoes With Celery Root

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "It was good! It tasted exactly like I thought it would taste. I added just a touch of carmelized onion."

    Reviewed Old World Guinness Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Member #610488
    LinMarie says:

    "Acutally, this turned out great. I loved the idea of the prunes, since that adds to the moisture and "chocolately" taste. Now, if we can cut down a little on the butter by substituting oil and applesauce, it will be even better. But this tastes great, looks great, smells great and guests will love it."

    Reviewed Red Cabbage Salad With Apples, Raisins & Honey Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great. I made a variation of it once and it was great warm or cold. I think I used mandoline thinly sliced red onion and similiarly thinly-sliced cabbage, plumped raisins,julienned apple, honey & cider vinegar. Was terrific hot or cold the next day."

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Crumble

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Kennybabe
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED to see this recipe...I was in a hurry and needed to make this up QUICK, and lo! this recipe meant I didn't have to chop & fuss for an hour. Put it in the oven in 5 minutes, and it was delicious and hit the spot craving rhubarb. SO MANY THANKS for bothering to put this in. Sometimes I just like fast and d...delicious."

    Reviewed Sourdough Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By AlaskaStephanie
    LinMarie says:

    "Really liked this quick recipe because it didn't go overboard with oil or sugar...certainly let the flavor of the sourdough come through for those of us with mature tastes :) And I added about 2 cups chopped fresh rhubarb to give us a further thrill. Cake is rare in my house, but may not be in the future. Can't wait to try it with blueberries."

    Reviewed Veggie Burger

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Midge_
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. this worked out pur-r-r-r-fectly for me tonight. Not in a measuring mood & looking for simple. This is just a throw-it-in medley & worked out great. Highly recommended."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites