Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    br2brown

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #197151

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Vegan Oat & Walnut Waffles (Or Pancakes)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Zenmaria
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these according to the recipe, except I used 2% milk instead of soy (I'm not a vegan - just a dude who ran out of eggs). I have to disagree with a couple of other posts in that I didn't miss the eggs at all. The waffles were just as crispy as any others I have made. My suggestion to anyone making waffles of any type is not to stack them ..."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful muffins! I halved the sugar, which was sweet enough for my liking. I also used a greased muffin pan, rather than the paper liners. They came out of the pan without issue.They were wonderfully moist and tasted great."

    Reviewed Russian Rye Bread for the Bread Machine

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Maybe I did something wrong, but I followed the recipe as outlined. The bread was lumpy, and didn't rise properly. It didn't seem like there was enough moisture in the dough. Tasted good, but I think it would take me a few tries and some minor adjustments to get a well formed loaf."

    Reviewed Three-Pepper Pizza

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful pizza! With the olive oil and tomatoes instead of tomato sauce it had the feel of a gourmet pizza. I would strongly recommend including all the tomato called for in the recipe, as it gives the pizza a sweet flavour.We will certainly use this recipe again."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Thai Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Claire #3
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad, but a little dry. In fairness, I turned on the slow cooker when I left for work, and didn't turn it off until after I got home. For anyone who intends to do the same I would recommend adding some water."

    Reviewed Whipped Cream Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent whipped cream frosting. Excellent fit for the DQ knock off ice cream cake I made (http://www.recipezaar.com/163672), though it you use it for this cake you might want to cut your icing recipe in half, as it made way more icing than I needed."

    Reviewed Copycat Dq Ice Cream Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out pretty well for me, though I had some issues with the cookie/fudge layer. I used a whipped cream icing (http://www.recipezaar.com/39013), which was perfect for the cake. I used Smucker's microwavable fudge, which was a mistake. It was much too runny, made the cake messy, and was probably responsible for the fact that I was unabl..."

    Reviewed Jeannette's Jam (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this jam. We used 8 ounces of frozen strawberries (cut into big chunks) and 8 ounces of frozen blueberries. We also halved the sugar, and found the sweetness about right for our tastes. The recipe yeilded a half a mason jar of jam."

    Reviewed Millet Orange Bread ( Breadmaker 1 1/2 Lb. Loaf)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread turned out perfectly for me. It rose well and tasted great. I didn't have any millet or cracked bulger wheat so I used crushed Flax Plus cereal, which worked fine."

    Reviewed Creamy Rye (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "My dough was liquid, and the loaf didn't turn out properly shaped. I suspect more flour would have helped."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites