Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bramble

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #57404

    From NY

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chickpeas With Spinach (Greek)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very good, and very healthy! i used cooked (from dried) chickpeas (leaving them on the crunchy side) and canned tomatoes. in the directions, you say to add pepper flakes, but they're not in the ingredient list. i added a little, but next time i will add more, as i couldn't detect the spiciness, and i think that would add to the dish ni..."

    Reviewed Ranch Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  171 Reviews  |  By Garnet
    LinMarie says:

    "i was very surprised at the amount of flavor in this, considering there were no extra spices. i used plain breadcrumbs and fat-free ranch dressing. yummy and super easy!"

    Reviewed White Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "i decided to double the spices, and am glad i did. this is a nice one-pot meal, though it didn't seem very like 'chili' to me. i've never had while chili before, so maybe it is not very closely related to 'regular' chili! i didn't use the chips, sour cream, or cheese, because i'm trying to slim down. i couldn't quite imagine this with those ad..."

    Reviewed Korean Spiced Kidney Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "i had to make a few modifications, but this came out very yummy! i only had about a half a tbsp left of brown sugar, so i put that in with a few packets of splenda. i also used low sodium soy sauce. came out great, and very quick and cheap too. i'm sure it would also be good with all splenda subbed for sugar, which i will try next time. "

    Reviewed Unstuffed Cabbage

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 31, 2004 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very good. i didn't use the raisins, since i hate raisins! for my taste, i will add a little less lemon juice next time (or maybe i had 'strong' lemon juice?), but i will definitely make this again. thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Super Healthy Hummus

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Kasha
    LinMarie says:

    "i just made this, and i will never buy hummus again! it is delicious, and healthier and way cheaper than store-bought. with this much garlic, who misses a little tahini? mmm."

    Reviewed "All-You-Can-Eat Soup Diet" Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  56 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "i'm kind of baffled by the high ratings - maybe people mean 5 stars "for a diet recipe", because i found this not more than edible/acceptable. nothing *wrong* with it, but i won't bother making it again. "

    Reviewed Diet Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By JoAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "i'm kind of baffled by the high ratings - maybe people mean 5 stars "for a diet recipe", because i found this not more than edible/acceptable. nothing *wrong* with it, but i won't bother making it again. "

    Reviewed Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "this was really nice! i made it 'as directed' except i substituted some frozen diced chicken i had. i tossed it in with the garlic, etc., and it worked just fine. i will definitely make this on a regular basis. "

    Reviewed Peppery Turnip "Fries"

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "these were pretty good. i didn't really taste the cheese and they were less 'peppery' than i expected, so i will at least increase the pepper next time. they certainly make a cheap and healthy snack! thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites