Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    breezermom

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #226863

    From Gulf Breeze, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    3165 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Greek Rub

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this wonderful seasoning blend on some fresh tuna steaks. I think this would be wonderful on chicken, beef, or any type of seafood. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Russian Green Borscht

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "I really loved this soup! And I feel that it is so good for me, with all the greens! A soup I didn't mind having leftovers for lunch the next day. Thanks for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest Summer 2014."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Pie

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "We have sweet potato pie every Thanksgiving, and this brings back lots of fond memories. Enjoyed it very much! Thanks for sharing! Made for Culinary Quest Summer 2014."

    Reviewed Country Ham With Redeye Gravy

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This brings back memories of my mother in law. She made country ham and tomato gravy quite often. This is a little different though...but still delish. Made for Culinary Quest Summer 2014."

    Reviewed Edna's Greens

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Who doesn't love collards cooked with salt pork? Reminds me of my Grannie! Enjoyed with fried catfish, cornbread and black eyed peas!"

    Reviewed Classic Fried Catfish

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't use as much oil and upped the cayenne pepper. Served with homemade tartar sauce and we were in fried catfish heaven. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Pecan Chicken With Bourbon Sauce

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "I could drink the sauce! This is fabulous and I will make this over and over again! I made this for Culinary Quest and it is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Spicy Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "So sinfully delicious! We are fighting over the last two pieces. I did a whole chicken instead of just drumsticks. Thanks for sharing! Made for Culinary Quest Summer 2014."

    Reviewed Creamed Corn With Bacon

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor is wonderful! I didn't put as many scallions in....for dietary reasons. I used half and half and I think that is why my corn didn't thicken up like it should have. Can't wait to try this fabulous dish with real cream! Thanks for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest Summer 2014."

    Reviewed Fried Okra With Crispy Parmesan Coating

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! A different take on Southern Fried Okra. My only problem was getting the coating to adhere to the okra. But the final result was wonderful! Thanks for sharing! Made for Culinary Quest Summer 2014."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites