Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    brithebaker

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #174744

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Soup a L'aille

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "A note, you have actually written "wing soup" here. To say garlic soup you would write "soupe à l'ail." No matter what the name, it sounds nice."

    Reviewed Split Pea Burgers

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BigFatMomma
    LinMarie says:

    "I just wanted to note, fresh breadcrumbs do not work well with this recipe. I'm sure that you all know this, but just in case you might be tempted to make the same mistake as me, don't. Use dry. Otherwise, the recipe was quite tasty but a bit time-consuming and messy."

    Reviewed Banana Oatmeal Cookies With Banana Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "yum. I substituted 1/2 c of fat-free cottage cheese and 1/4 c of canola oil for the crisco. I zoomed it in the blender with the banana and the sugar to get it smooth. Since it was pretty liquidy (surprise, surprise) I added an additional 1/2 c of oats to make it cookie consistency. It was great."

    Reviewed Microwave English Muffin Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so easy and so good; why have I not done this before??? Who knew that bread could be so easy and quick? My roommate and I recommend toasting slices before eating. The english muffin flavor didn't come through really really strongly but it's certainly a nice, fluffy white bread."

    Reviewed Bannock

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, since I don't know what bannock is supposed to taste like, I won't give it any stars. I don't like adding sugar to breads so I omitted it altogether. Without sugar, bannock tastes like a fat-free biscuit or a fluffy water cracker. I decided to bake mine. Finished bannock does pretty well in the freezer, just zap it in the micro for a few s..."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Baked Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "everyone in my house really likes this. it is the cheapest and best rice pudding recipe. i know this may sound weird but each time i make it, the cooking time varies so just keep an eye on it as you near the end time. we also make it with slightly less sugar because it's quite sweet."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "i really liked this. i used 1 c whole wheat graham flour and 1/2 c masa harina (i really like the taste of corn and banana) and only 3/4 c sugar. next time i would use 1/2 c sugar and add 1/2 t salt, it needed a little, despite the large amout of soda in the recipe."

    Reviewed Mango Mousse

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "my gramma says 'one word describes this: excellent' we had this with grilled pineapple after fajitas and it was nice and light and refreshing. i didn't have lime juice so i used orange instead. because of this, i only added half the sugar. i would definitely make this again, i can't wait to try it with lime!"

    Reviewed Rice Flour Banana Bread (Wheat Free)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By fluffernutter
    LinMarie says:

    "we also loved it, the flavor is so good! instead of lemon extract, i used the zest of a half of a lemon. i tried to counteract the crumbliness by baking at 400 for about 40 minutes. it kind of worked. next time i would add more oil to try to get it less crumbly. this made a beeeaaautiful loaf and i was so pleased to see a gf recipe without one..."

    Reviewed Orange Raisin Oatmeal Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! everyone really liked this. it's a bit crumbly though, we had a hard time cutting it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites