Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    brokedownrage

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #359166

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kale Chips

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  105 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I did have to make them twice to get the desired effect they never got crisp the first time and I have no idea what I did wrong - but when I tried to make them the second time they worked fine, used recipe as posted. I did use a lower temp and we added some sea salt, yummy!"

    Reviewed Thai Shrimp With Coconut-Almond Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mliss29
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this when we had my parents over for dinner and everyone loved it! Both the shrimp and the rice were perfect as directed!"

    Reviewed Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, made just as stated!"

    Reviewed Bang Bang Shrimp

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By haley101
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! This is a dish I love when ordering out and it was fun and simple to make at home.
    Allowing the flavors to mix for a few hours is a golden tip, make sure not to skip that step.
    My changes for personal preferences: I pan fried the shrimp because I never deep fry, added a touch of garlic salt to the corn starch for extra flavor ..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Followed recipe all the way. I think it might be better without the chips and with a jam swirl instead - will try that next time. Very good banana and PB flavor though!"

    Reviewed Basic Pancake Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight! They were very heavy - but a good taste. I added vanilla and almond extracts. Yummy! I think it would be even better with fruit mixed in since they are so heavy and cake like. My kids loved them!!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Cheesecake Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted really good! I followed the directions though and the batter was too dry, I added a little more yogurt and a few splashes of milk. The end result was tasty, not too sweet and really good hot out of the oven! The directions are missing a few steps. (the yogurt for instance) but easy to follow if you're paying attention."

    Reviewed Blueberry Dessert Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this! One trick is to put a little less than the whole can of blueberry in the recipe - then it is not as goopy! Great taste and the kids loved helping make it!"

    Reviewed Heavenly Whole Wheat Potato Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first bread machine bread. It was great my family loved it! Lost one star because it was kind of dry. I might try using a real potato like others suggested in their reviews next time."

    Reviewed Amaretto Sour Jello Shots

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a hit! I used lime juice because that is what I had on hand, worked fine. I added one rum soaked maraschino cherry to each one and everyone thought it was the best thing ever!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites