Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    browncookie

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #731635

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed German Apple Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a fantastic recipe! Easy and very yummy. Used just 1 cup of sugar and the sweetness was perfect for our tastes."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  302 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Just perfect! My free range chook turned out beautiful and moist. Adjusted the cooking time for a size 17 chicken (approx four and a half pounds): 25 mins at 230 degrees C (450 F) and 50 mins at 200 C (400 F)."

    Reviewed Bondi-Type Chicken Burger

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Scarlett516
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Pretty close to the real thing. Have made this twice but the second time subbed jarlsberg cheese with great results."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy bread with perfect texture! I did make it healthier by using wholemeal flour and subbing low fat vanilla yoghurt for the butter. I also used only 1/3 cup of brown sugar. This may be why it took only 50 mins to cook in my oven."

    Reviewed Healthy Breakfast Cookies and Bars - Fiber, Protein, and Fruit!

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Bibliophage91
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this great recipe! Been having these yummy bars all week for brekkie. I may cut the honey down to 1/4 cup next time I make these just as a personal preference."

    Reviewed Company Pork Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  134 Reviews  |  By Garnet
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Basted every 25 minutes and the pork turned out beautifully tender. Poured about 2/3 of the marinade on at the beginning and used the rest when I took off the foil for the last 45 minutes."

    Reviewed The Only Marinade You Will Need for Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this marinade. Used fresh ginger and two inches of wasabi paste in place of the cayenne."

    Reviewed Streusel Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef on the coast
    LinMarie says:

    "Aweome! Easy to make and very moreish. Had to use brown sugar so cut down to 1/2 cup for the cake mix. Mix was very thick so thinned out with 1/4 cup water. Cake had a nice light texture after 40 mins."

    Reviewed Classic Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, versatile recipe! I bake and freeze a batch of these every couple of weeks and take them to work for brekky."

    Reviewed Greek-Style Turkey Burgers

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Very quick and tasty mid week meal. Served on toasted turkish bread with lettuce, tomato and mayo. Will use fresh garlic and onion next time for a bit more bite."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites