Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    brownshawver

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #159331

    From Sanford, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  230 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe my family has always used but we substitute 3/4 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice rather than use the ground ginger & ground cloves. Excellent!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Taco Salad With Lime Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Sherri35
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! My girls had it wrapped in a tortilla and my husband and I ate it as a salad with tortilla chips on top. I did feel there wasn't enough dressing and will double the amount next time. I also added avocado and grilled my chicken with some southwest chipolte spice. Yummy! Very healthy and very delicious!"

    Reviewed Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By JMS0173
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Made as directed except I doubled it and added only 1/2 teaspoon instead of the whole teaspoon the doubled amount required. My youngest asked if I could make this every week!"

    Reviewed Tortellini, Shrimp, and Vegetables With Spinach-basil Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this! I love how many veggies are in it! I did substitute half and half and used feta. Next time I think I'll reduce the amount of half & half a little. Just a little too rich for me."

    Reviewed Focaccia (Using Bread Machine for the Dough)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Karin...
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! I topped mine with the olive oil/pesto mix with parmesan and a black olive bruschetta mix from a jar. I will definitely make this again. I only used 3 cups of flour because I didn't read the reviews beforehand. It turned out fine although the dough was very sticky and a little runny in the beginning."

    Reviewed Ciabatta Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "My whole family loved this recipe! I have made it with regular flour and with bread flour. It works much better with bread flour. It's not as wet & runny and it forms a loaf better. I only make one loaf and really try to get the loaf to be 4 inches across before baking. If it spreads to far out it does get very thin."

    Reviewed Sautéed Spinach and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By jdawson
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! My kids even loved it and asked me to make it more often! Made it exactly like the recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spinach Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By SweetAsHoney
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! It was simple without a lot of ingredients but it tasted great! I used whole wheat pasta to bump up the nutrition level. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Carrot Pilaf

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipe. I'm trying to find ways to make brown rice taste good and this one was a winner! My husband went back for seconds. I didn't have vegetable stock so I used chicken broth and it turned out great."

    Reviewed Pasta with Vegetables

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Nice flavor and really healthy! I didn't have mushrooms so I used squash instead. My family really liked it. Next time I think I'll add a little sauteed shrimp."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites