Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bulgarican

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #179393

    From chandler, Arizona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hawaiian Coleslaw

    Handle
    Sunday, May 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight with some grilled teriyaki chicken. This was yummy! I did almost double the amount of raisins, used a little sweetened coconut, and omitted the salt because I used salted and roasted macadamias. I wouls say DO NOT leave the nuts out. I think it almost makes the dish. We will be making this again for a summer Luau party. "

    Reviewed Amazing Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, May 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By trishypie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are yummy. If you are looking for a moist, chewy, chocolate chip cookie - this is it. They also STAY moist! You can almost tell how good they are gonna be just from the batter taste test."

    Reviewed Baked Coconut Shrimp

    Handle
    Thursday, May 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and healthy. Our three year old loved it too. I think she ate more than anyone. However, I did have trouble getting the flaked coconut to stick thoroughly, so the second time I made it I processed the cocunut on grind and it coated much better when it was finer. "

    Reviewed Guinness and Filet Mignon Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, May 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Super super good. Husband couldn't stop talking about it! However, I thought there was a little too much ground sirloin so I cut it in half next time and just added the whole can of beans. Personal preference. "

    Reviewed Fiesta Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, May 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Reigna
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and pretty good. I also added a can of green chilis the second time around. Great recipe for a busy, healthy family"

    Reviewed Light and Yummy Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Thursday, May 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "These were yummuy and healthy. A new frequent dinner recipe for our family. To save time, I just warmed store bought corn tortillas (but a local authentic brand!). I also just marinated the fish in some tequila lime sauce. Yum. Everyone in the family loved them. "

    Reviewed Rotel Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, May 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lanae Peterson
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner last night. Very yummy. Even our three year old at it up. However, I did make some changes. I fried the chicken breast and then I chopped it up instead of boiling and shredding. I also used Penne pasta (whole wheat) instead of liguine. Added more fiber and I thought it would be easier to eat this way. Will make again. Was able..."

    Reviewed Rum and Coke Chicken (Crock Pot Recipe)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I was confident that this would taste yummy by the ingredients and the review - but I have to say, I didn't care for it at all. Sorry. I followed directions exactly. It just was not all the good. It really just tasted like sweet chicken which I didn't care for. I would also mix all the other ingredients before just dumping them on the chicken."

    Reviewed Ev's Lentil Soup (Greek - Fakess)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay, I am the odd one of the bunch - but maybe it is because I didn't add the optional beef stock or something but I found this soup to be vary bland in taste. I actually tripled the amount of salt and still didn't think there was much flavor. If I made it again, I would substitute the water for chicken or beef broth, add more salt or seasonings,..."

    Reviewed Prosciutto-wrapped Asparagus

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. I also had left over filo dough and a cheese dip which I added to the recipe. Just rolled it up with it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites