Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bungalowten

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #113517

    Flag as Inappropriate

    70 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Herbed Zucchini Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By l0ve2c00k
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this is really good. I used a sharp cheese and fresh herbs (mostly thyme plus some marjoram and rosemary). I also used spring onions. I salted the zucchini and let it drain some of the excess water out, which left the batter dry... but it turned out great."

    Reviewed Hot Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By CCinSC
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I make it and keep it warm in a little crock pot. Very good."

    Reviewed Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Super awesome. Made a double batch last night for a party and the only change I made was I squirt some fresh lemon juice over them right before serving. Every single mushroom was gone in minutes."

    Reviewed Homemade Spaghetti Sauce (Homecanning)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ~kdp
    LinMarie says:

    "Really flavorful sauce. I made a half a batch, added twice as much tomato paste (my tomatoes must be extra juicy). Found the finished product to be just slightly salty, so next time I will add 3/4 of the salt and then taste-salt-taste-salt, etc.

    Processed at 10lbs of pressure for 25 minutes."

    Reviewed Creamy Rice Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Demandy
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm never making mac and cheese any other way again! I used whole milk and water, added 1 tsp of garlic salt in the first step. I used 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar and 1 cup of shredded monterrey jack cheese.thank you so much for posting this recipe, it is easy and good and will be a staple in our house."

    Reviewed Creamy Breakfast Oatmeal (Rice Cooker)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "great! No porridge cycle, but it was done in about 20 minutes. I used dried apples and a little extra milk. My 2-year-old and I gobbled it up!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Blasted Rapid Roast 2-Hour Whole Turkey

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome way to roast a turkey. I've used this recipe twice now for the two best turkeys I've ever had. I used half butter, half cooking oil as I didn't have margarine."

    Reviewed Irish Rutabagas(Swedes or Yellow Turnips) With Caramelized Onion

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, so wonderful! I made the mash with one rutabaga and one parsnip, and lots of carmelized onions. It was a hit and every morsel was gobbled up."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I've ever had (and I've eaten a lot of them!). The texture was absolutely divine. I used one bag of Nestle peanut butter and milk chocolate chips and half a bag of Ghiradelli semi-sweet chips. I didn't include nuts, but I might try them next time."

    Reviewed Crook's Corner Shrimp and Grits

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites