Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    butterscotchgirl

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #589424

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Simple White Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "nice recipe! i made this for a birthday cake and substituted unsalted butter for the shortening and it worked beautifully. good flavor, not too sweet nor flour-y, lovely moist and fluffy consistency. not at all what i would call dense. classic white cake. thanks for posting! :)"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chewy Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "nice recipe! i omitted the chocolate chips and they taste like brownies! de-lish! thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious flavor! not overly sweet is nice. i added raisins and butterscotch chips. thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Mini Cheesecake Tarts

    Handle
    Monday, May 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "lovely! great recipe! these werent too terribly dense and had a good cheesecakey flavor! thanks for posting :)"

    Reviewed Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Just the right amount of cakelike and chewy. I used 1 cup of semisweet chips and 1 cup of butterscotch chips, and these decadent little sweets were devoured by a party of 8 in about 20 minutes! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  285 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent taste, but turned out so thin i wanted to fill them and make them sandwich cookies. good brownie-like flavor, though."

    Reviewed Eggless Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By brithebaker
    LinMarie says:

    "nice recipe! the cookies were very easy and turned out looking just as i want cookies to look like. theres a good chocolate flavor and a nice crispy-chewy thing going on with these and i dont miss the eggs at all. thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  275 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe - thanks so much! i made this for two with risotto and the boyfriend was super impressed. the pork chops i used were pretty thick and came out sooo tender. very delish!"

    Reviewed Hello Dolly Cookie Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome indeed! I'm the girl who actually got these as a gift from Koshka (see review below) and they were dee-licious! The sweet-tooth boyfriend loved them as well and tried to make them last as long as possible because he said he didn't want to live life without them. They also traveled well from east to west coast with almost no breakage/crumbl..."

    Reviewed Whipped Chocolate Ganache Filling (or Frosting)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By WaterMelon
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent concept, though i tweaked this recipe a bit: i used 14 oz. dark chocolate and 1 1/2 cups of cream before refrigerating, then when i whipped it, i added the remaining 1/2 cup of cream, which made it very easy to whip and spread. I used this recipe to frost a Black Magic Cake (recipe #125085) to make an amazingly chocolatey extravaganzza!!..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites