Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    camohn

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1939035

    From New Providence, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  583 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "very good. needed a little extra time to bake ( 10 min) and it was improved with adding cinnamon the second time around."

    Reviewed Coconut Tilapia

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By jpatel02004
    LinMarie says:

    "my family ( 2 of 3 who don't like fish) liked this except for the peanut sauce. They were not wild about that, but fortunately that was an optional topping. The fish recipe itself was well received. I will make this again , just without the peanut sauce. The fish itself was well seasoned."

    Reviewed Coconut Crusted Tilapia

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By newmama
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't wild about this one. It was a bit bland, the amount of coconut wasn't enough to coat both sides of the fish and it tended to fall off with frying. Needs more spice, I would just put the coconut on top/ one side and bake it so it stays put."

    Reviewed Homemade Ponzu Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG this stuff is good. How is it I never heard of ponzu sauce before?"

    Reviewed New England Lobster Roll

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Alan in SW Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "Brighter flavor than the classic "just mayo and lobster" roll"

    Reviewed Southwest Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kitty Kat Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "it was good but dressing was lacking southwest kick...added a pinch of red pepper flakes too"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Bun Icing

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Needed all 3 tb of half and half, if not a little more, other than that no changes , it's a keeper"

    Reviewed Avocado Mousse

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jostlori
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor gets 5 stars. If you want a gelatin based texture there is nothing wrong with this. I was looking for something creamier so I used this as a starting point. I saw an ad for appetizers that had avacado mousse topped with salmon. Loved the idea, but not the mousse. So I tried this one as written next. The flavor is what I wanted, but stil..."

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  175 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "No changes ( unusual for me!). Only comments are i used a regular shallow pie shell ( pre frozen) so not all filling fit, had some leftover vanilla pudding on the side . Would use a deep dish shell next time. And as the last poster noted, put plastic wrap tight on it when chilling."

    Reviewed Chicken-Fried Steak

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "As is needs some changes but easily fixed. The meat itself was good. I liked the crumb crust, came out well. Although I only needed about half the egg wash.... Had a lot leftover. My issues were more with the gravy. First the meat is salted and peppered then there is a lot of s and p in the sauce. It's too much, can't taste the meat anym..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites